Need a quote or got an urgent question? We'll call or text back ASAP!

96% of customers
would refer us to friends

4.92       561 reviews

4.92 stars - based on 561 reviews

763-316-3781

Elk River Tire & Auto

690 Dodge Ave NW
Elk River, MN 55330

SEND TO PHONE
 Yes, I agree that standard carrier charges may apply
*Most mobile devices and major carriers are supported.
Get this info sent to your inbox too!
*Information you enter here will not be used for future marketing.

561 Reviews

     536Review
     24Review
     0Review
     1Review
     0Review
Write A Review!

96% of customers
would refer us to friends

4.92       561 reviews

     5 Stars - 19 days ago

Quick and Friendly [Oil Change / Lube]

Went in to get my oil changed and were quick, helping me get in and out fast. Thanks!

Google View Review on Google April 05th 2019

     5 Stars - 23 days ago

Great service [Axle / CV Joint Repair]

They got me in fast and did a great job!

Yelp View Review on Yelp April 01st 2019

     5 Stars - 29 days ago

Simply the best! [Brake Repairs / Replacement]

I've been with this place for a number of years now and they have ALWAYS treated me with respect and honesty... they do a fantastic job in a timely manner and at a very competitive price. I won't go anywhere else

Facebook View Review on Facebook March 26th 2019

     5 Stars - 30 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
March 25th 2019

     5 Stars - 30 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
March 25th 2019

     5 Stars - 64 days ago

Fast service! [Oil Change / Lube]

Another great visit to Elk River Tire and Auto. The service was friendly and super fast! We have been customers for years and are happy to have a place we to go where we can always count on a good experience. Bill R Elk River, MN

Yelp View Review on Yelp February 19th 2019

     5 Stars - 69 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
February 14th 2019

     5 Stars - 74 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
February 09th 2019

     5 Stars - 74 days ago

Oil Change [Oil Change / Lube]

Very quick oil change! Professional, Honest, and Reliable!

Yelp View Review on Yelp February 09th 2019

     5 Stars - 77 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
February 06th 2019

     5 Stars - 78 days ago

5 star on Google [Oil Change / Lube]

I just explained how amazing you guys are and I recommend to everyone. You have great teamwork and service, etc... I posted on Yelp too!

Google View Review on Google February 05th 2019

     5 Stars - 79 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
February 04th 2019

     5 Stars - 81 days ago

fast and friendly [Tire Rotation / Repairs]

My tires have been low with the cold weather and haven't been holding air well. I went it to get it looked at since the tires are new (within a year old). The workers were so friendly and they did testing on it and fixed it up in no time! Even gave me a suggestion for if it started to happen again

Google View Review on Google February 02nd 2019

     5 Stars - 81 days ago

Elk River Tire & Auto Cares About Their Customers [Oil Change / Lube]

Elk River Tire & Auto will take care of you. If they make a mistake, they correct it.

Yelp View Review on Yelp February 02nd 2019

     5 Stars - 82 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
February 01st 2019

     5 Stars - 134 days ago

. [Oil Change / Lube]

Very professional and great place to work good people here

Facebook View Review on Facebook December 11th 2018

     5 Stars - 135 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
December 10th 2018

     4.5 Stars - 148 days ago

Great customer service [Brake Repairs / Replacement]

My vehicle was having problems and they were able to get me in quickly to have it looked at. Great service!

Facebook View Review on Facebook November 27th 2018

     5 Stars - 150 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
November 25th 2018

     5 Stars - 150 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
November 25th 2018

     5 Stars - 151 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
November 24th 2018

     5 Stars - 157 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
November 18th 2018

     5 Stars - 158 days ago

Elk River Tire & Auto [Oil Change / Lube]

Good quality service. It's convenient to call ahead to schedule an oil change and swing by on my way home from work.

Google View Review on Google November 17th 2018

     5 Stars - 162 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
November 13th 2018

     5 Stars - 162 days ago

Elk River Auto is my go to mechanic [Battery Replacement / Install]

These guys really are the best! I have always appreciated their service, but a couple of weeks ago I was in tough situation because the battery in my truck was starting to go bad, so I went to the auto store and got a new one. When I went to pop the hood, it wouldn't pop. This had never happened, even earlier that day. I was in a time crunch so I made a quick decision to drive over to Elk River Auto hoping they could give me a tip or squeeze me in. Even though they were very busy, they squeezed me in and shortened the cable and even installed the battery for me super quickly. Great place!

Google View Review on Google November 13th 2018

     5 Stars - 163 days ago

Helpful [Oil Change / Lube]

Did good work.

Yelp View Review on Yelp November 12th 2018

     4 Stars - 164 days ago

NA [Complete / General Auto Care]

Go here for everything. Great customer service and trustworthy.

Google View Review on Google November 11th 2018

     5 Stars - 164 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
November 11th 2018

     5 Stars - 164 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
November 11th 2018

     5 Stars - 165 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
November 10th 2018

     5 Stars - 188 days ago

Great service [Oil Change / Lube]

I have had an amazing experience with you guys, a few friends of mine have also recommended. Will be back again for any other car needs should they arise!

Facebook View Review on Facebook October 18th 2018

     5 Stars - 188 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
October 18th 2018

     5 Stars - 189 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
October 17th 2018

     5 Stars - 217 days ago

Help me! [Preventative Vehicle Maintenance]

These folks are always good to me. Today they even made sure I was able to make it to work on time

Facebook View Review on Facebook September 19th 2018

     5 Stars - 219 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
September 17th 2018

     5 Stars - 220 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
September 16th 2018

     5 Stars - 226 days ago

Great service [Oil Change / Lube]

Great and speedy service.

Google View Review on Google September 10th 2018

     5 Stars - 231 days ago

Excellent Service [Oil Change / Lube]

I will never go anywhere else! These people are quick and friendly!

Google View Review on Google September 05th 2018

     5 Stars - 231 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
September 05th 2018

     5 Stars - 234 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
September 02nd 2018

     5 Stars - 238 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
August 29th 2018

     4.5 Stars - 253 days ago

Great service [Engine Service / Repair]

I would recommend knowledgeabie and great value

Facebook View Review on Facebook August 14th 2018

     5 Stars - 255 days ago

Great Place for car care [Oil Change / Lube]

Great, friendly service. knowledgeable staff, highly recommend.

Yelp View Review on Yelp August 12th 2018

     5 Stars - 266 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
August 01st 2018

     5 Stars - 271 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
July 27th 2018

     5 Stars - 283 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
July 15th 2018

     5 Stars - 287 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
July 11th 2018

     5 Stars - 289 days ago

Good service [Oil Change / Lube]

Prices are great

Google View Review on Google July 09th 2018

     5 Stars - 289 days ago

Great Auto Shop [Oil Change / Lube]

I Trust them with all three of my vehicles.

Facebook View Review on Facebook July 09th 2018

     5 Stars - 289 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
July 09th 2018

     5 Stars - 289 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
July 09th 2018

     5 Stars - 290 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
July 08th 2018

     5 Stars - 294 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
July 04th 2018

     5 Stars - 294 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
July 04th 2018

     5 Stars - 300 days ago

Oil change [Oil Change / Lube]

Great customer service! Quality service in a timely matter

Google View Review on Google June 29th 2018

     5 Stars - 300 days ago

Highly Recommended! [Car Tune Up / Car Diagnostics]

Very efficient. Best in the Elk River area. Knowledgeable staff. Highly recommended!

Google View Review on Google June 28th 2018

     5 Stars - 301 days ago

Good, prompt service [Car Tune Up / Car Diagnostics]

Quickly brought in for service. Very good coomunication about repair needs. Happy with service.

Google View Review on Google June 27th 2018

     5 Stars - 301 days ago

Prompt and good service [Car Tune Up / Car Diagnostics]

Good service, in quickly and good communication.

Google View Review on Google June 27th 2018

     5 Stars - 302 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
June 26th 2018

     5 Stars - 302 days ago

Review [Oil Change / Lube]

Friendly, reliable, honest, and affordable service.

Facebook View Review on Facebook June 26th 2018

     5 Stars - 307 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
June 21st 2018

     5 Stars - 307 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
June 21st 2018

     4.5 Stars - 314 days ago

Quality repair [Exhaust / Muffler Systems]

Brought my wife's Camry that had a huge hole in the flex pipe, the dealer wanted $1400 to fix it, Elk River Tire and Auto got it fixed for a fraction of that and it was done in a matter of a few hours

Google View Review on Google June 14th 2018

     5 Stars - 315 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
June 13th 2018

     5 Stars - 319 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
June 09th 2018

     5 Stars - 320 days ago

Great service [Oil Change / Lube]

We are very happy with the great service and friendly customer service. Compedent and fast service

Facebook View Review on Facebook June 08th 2018

     5 Stars - 321 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
June 07th 2018

     5 Stars - 323 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
June 05th 2018

     5 Stars - 325 days ago

Best around [Steering / Wheel Alignment]

The best service and value around!

Facebook View Review on Facebook June 03rd 2018

     5 Stars - 327 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
June 01st 2018

     5 Stars - 328 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
June 01st 2018

     5 Stars - 329 days ago

Great [Oil Change / Lube]

Always a great experience!

Google View Review on Google May 30th 2018

     1.5 Stars - 329 days ago

Ok [Oil Change / Lube]

Usually happy here... had my son go there for oil change. They tried offering him other services he didn't need and then did not apply coupon correctly. He had a 10$ off coupon and they did 10% off, so over charged him. I specifically told them when I set up the appt to not offer him other services. Also they did not properly shut and latch the hood and then next day the hood flew up as he was driving down the highway!

Yelp View Review on Yelp May 30th 2018

     5 Stars - 338 days ago

Great service! [Oil Change / Lube]

Great service! quick and friendly!

Yelp View Review on Yelp May 21st 2018

     5 Stars - 343 days ago

Excellent [Tire Sales / Replacement]

Excellent customer service. Estimate was exactly on. Tires are great. AND free entertainment because Carey was working.

Facebook View Review on Facebook May 16th 2018

     5 Stars - 343 days ago

Freindlt and Honest [Oil Change / Lube]

I love going here everyone is so friendly and I trust them completely.

Facebook View Review on Facebook May 16th 2018

     5 Stars - 361 days ago

Consistent quality of ervice [Tire Rotation / Repairs]

Reliable service, trustworthy advice, reasonable pricing, good scheduling, Keurig Coffee, and donuts if you're lucky. I keep going back, 'cos, well, why wouldn't I?

Google View Review on Google April 28th 2018

     5 Stars - 363 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
April 26th 2018

     5 Stars - 366 days ago

Dan Martinson [Oil Change / Lube]

It's on Facebook.

Facebook View Review on Facebook April 23rd 2018

     5 Stars - 368 days ago

Great place to take your vehicles [Oil Change / Lube]

I called to find out pricing and more information about stuff that they offered and very courteous and knowledgeable

Google View Review on Google April 21st 2018

     5 Stars - 369 days ago

Great Customer Service [Brake Repairs / Replacement]

The people at Elk River Tire and Auto are very professional and provide fantastic customer service. I highly recommend them for repairs on all types of vehicles.

Yelp View Review on Yelp April 20th 2018

     5 Stars - 372 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
April 17th 2018

     5 Stars - 372 days ago

Wonderful customer service [Heating / AC system repairs]

We love using Elk River Tire and Auto. They are prompt, honest and very easy to work with. Customer service has always been excellent!

Google View Review on Google April 17th 2018

     5 Stars - 375 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
April 14th 2018

     5 Stars - 375 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
April 14th 2018

     5 Stars - 375 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
April 14th 2018

     5 Stars - 379 days ago

Best Mechanic I've Had In 17 Years [Complete / General Auto Care]

Living in Otsego, I have had a hard time finding a trustworthy and reasonably priced mechanic. I was a patron of the Goodyear by Target, before they closed. I tried to be a customer of Tires Plus, but that didn't work out. I've been to AJ's, Precision and a couple others that went out of business over the past 14 years. Neighbors had warned me not to go to Elk River Tire and Auto. But I did. For the first year and half, everything was great. Customer service was top notch. Quality of work vs. price was phenomenal. Then there was a minor issue. In the grand scheme of everything, it was nothing. But I was very upset. They listened to my rant. They looked up the records of exactly which mechanic worked on this vehicle. They talked to the mechanic. They contacted me back and went WAY above and beyond what was necessary. Then I brought the car in to get that issue fixed. They did even more than they promised! I have never found that kind of service with an auto mechanic. I will not use any other mechanic in this area, ever! Other auto shops could learn a lesson from this business. I am so glad I ignored my neighbors!

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local April 10th 2018

     5 Stars - 380 days ago

Professional and kind staff [Oil Change / Lube]

The staff gets the job done, even when unexpectedly shirt staffed. Kudos to the hardworking men in the shop.

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local April 09th 2018

     5 Stars - 381 days ago

Excellent Service [Oil Change / Lube]

Great service, friendly staff, would recommend to anyone!!

Yelp View Review on Yelp April 08th 2018

     4.5 Stars - 382 days ago

Great service [Oil Change / Lube]

I have been coming to Elk River Tire and Auto for years. I enjoy the great service and friendly staff.

Facebook View Review on Facebook April 07th 2018

     5 Stars - 384 days ago

Affordable & Trustworthy [Brake Repairs / Replacement]

We absolutely love Elk River Tire & Auto. We moved to the area in the last 9 months and needed a new place or car repair/maintenance. We found Elk River Tire & Auto and chose to give them a shot. We are so pleased we did! We have had a couple of major fixes as well as routine maintenance and they have always gone above and beyond. They do what they can to make it as affordable as possible and they are honest and reliable! We will only be using them from now on!

Facebook View Review on Facebook April 05th 2018

     5 Stars - 388 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
April 01st 2018

     5 Stars - 397 days ago

my visit [Oil Change / Lube]

quick service alway answer my questions and follow up with me

Facebook View Review on Facebook March 23rd 2018

     5 Stars - 400 days ago

Great service! [Lighting / Auto Electrical]

My dashboard lit up like a Christmas tree and Elk River Tire got my car right in and serviced it quickly. They will always get my service!

Yelp View Review on Yelp March 20th 2018

     5 Stars - 400 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
March 20th 2018

     5 Stars - 402 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
March 18th 2018

     5 Stars - 402 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
March 18th 2018

     5 Stars - 403 days ago

Amazing [Oil Change / Lube]

Thank you so much for everything you do. Always bring my car here. And the girls at the counter are very helpful. Thank you Sydney for showing me what was making so much noise

Google View Review on Google March 17th 2018

     5 Stars - 405 days ago

Excellent service! [Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Elk River Tire and Auto has always provided me with fast, fair and thorough service. I would recommend them to anyone needing either a minor or major repair done on their car.

Yelp View Review on Yelp March 15th 2018

     5 Stars - 410 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
March 10th 2018

Today: 7:30 am - 6:00 pm Open Now
PAYMENTS ACCEPTED

MasterCardVISADiscoverCashChecks

mastercard, visa, discover, cash, checks
SERVICE HOURS
Mon:7:30am - 6:00pm
Tue:7:30am - 6:00pm
Wed:7:30am - 6:00pm
Thu:7:30am - 6:00pm
Fri:7:30am - 6:00pm
Sat:8:00am - 4:00pm
Sun:11:00am - 5:00pm
ASSOCIATIONS

Car Care AwareASEBosch Service

FACEBOOK OFFER
Facebook

$20 OFF

ANY* SERVICE

Exclusive Friendly Offer!

LIKE US

*Subject to change. Terms apply

SIGNUP OFFER
Signup

50% OFF

Any Oil Change*

When You Signup!

SIGN UP

*Subject to change. Terms apply

JOIN BIRTHDAY CLUB
Birthday

1 FREE

OIL CHANGE*

Sent On Your Birthday!

JOIN CLUB

*Subject to change. Terms apply

JOIN TEXT CLUB
Text Club

Get Coupons,

Specials & Reminders

Sent To Your Phone!

JOIN CLUB

GET SMART

Mobile App

Download Our App!

Enjoy Cool Features

With The App Of Your Choice.