Store HoursToday: 7:30 am - 6:00 pm Closed Now

96% of customers
would refer us to friends

4.93       905 reviews

4.93 stars - based on 905 reviews
Elk River Tire & Auto
905 Reviews
     867Review
     34Review
     3Review
     1Review
     0Review

96% of customers
would refer us to friends

4.93       905 reviews

5 Stars
- 29 days ago

Best place in the area for all your needs

[Oil Change / Lube]

I've taken several cars to them for many years and it doesn't make any difference if it's an oil change or a major repair, they do a fabulous job

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local January 31st 2024
5 Stars
- 50 days ago

Always amazing

[Oil Change / Lube]

Always amazing and great customer service. Answered all my questions. Will recommend

Google View Review on Google January 10th 2024
5 Stars
- 57 days ago

They do a good job!

[Oil Change / Lube]

Had my oil changed and engine filter cleaning , it was quick no appointment necessary. they do a good job

Yelp View Review on Yelp January 03rd 2024
5 Stars
- 107 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
November 14th 2023
5 Stars
- 112 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
November 10th 2023
5 Stars
- 121 days ago

Brakes

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Always working with on getting your vehicle in and repaired.

Google View Review on Google October 31st 2023
5 Stars
- 122 days ago

n/a

[Oil Change / Lube]

I was able to schedule the appointment quickly, which is always appreciated. I had to wait a while on the day of the appointment, but they were very apologetic about it so I didn't mind. Had an oil change done, and was very happy with the quality of service. Always fair prices and excellent customer service! I would definitely recommend them to friends and family.

Yelp View Review on Yelp October 30th 2023
5 Stars
- 122 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
October 30th 2023
5 Stars
- 125 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
October 27th 2023
5 Stars
- 128 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
October 25th 2023
5 Stars
- 133 days ago

"I got a guy!"

[Complete / General Auto Care]

I got a guy! Total trust knowing what I need to have done will get done, at a competitive price, in a very timely manner! Thank you!

Yelp View Review on Yelp October 19th 2023
5 Stars
- 136 days ago

Oil Change + Tire Rotation

[Oil Change / Lube]

I just had my tires rotated again, along with an oil change @ Elk River Tire & Auto. They did a great job and I am extremely happy. Good value, Great service, Trusted service provider!!

Google View Review on Google October 16th 2023
5 Stars
- 139 days ago

Outstanding Performance

[Oil Change / Lube]

Fast and excellent service!!

Google View Review on Google October 13th 2023
5 Stars
- 139 days ago

No Title Requested

[Tire Sales / Replacement]

I've been using Elk River Tire and Auto for almost 10 years and today they came through with exceptional service when I was dissatisfied with my new tires of a different brand. They found a full set of the same tires I had before and changed them out no hassle, no charge. Thanks team ERTA for getting usset up with what we wanted!

Google View Review on Google October 13th 2023
5 Stars
- 145 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
October 07th 2023
5 Stars
- 154 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
September 28th 2023
5 Stars
- 154 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
September 28th 2023
5 Stars
- 155 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
September 27th 2023
5 Stars
- 158 days ago

Repair

[Starting / Charging]

I always feel comfortable bringing my '63 Corvette to Elk River Tide and Auto. They Always do a good job trouble shooting and fixing things right.

Google View Review on Google September 24th 2023
5 Stars
- 166 days ago

Customer

[Oil Change / Lube]

I always have my vehicle serviced at Elk River Tire and Auto. They do outstanding work, are reasonably priced and their service is within a timely manner.

Google View Review on Google September 16th 2023
5 Stars
- 170 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
September 12th 2023
5 Stars
- 180 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
September 02nd 2023
4 Stars
- 187 days ago

N/a

[Oil Change / Lube]

Just needed an oil change for our van and ran an errand while I was waiting for it to finish. It took an hour for them to complete and call me saying it was done. Not the fastest oil change I've had done, but they didn't harass me for additional services either, which I appreciate.

Google View Review on Google August 26th 2023
5 Stars
- 195 days ago

On time and quickly done.

[Oil Change / Lube]

Very professional, Was on time and done quickly over a lunch.

Google View Review on Google August 18th 2023
5 Stars
- 212 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
August 01st 2023
5 Stars
- 216 days ago

Elk River Tire and Auto

[Car Tune Up / Car Diagnostics]

We have been taking our cars for over 2 years now and have always had a great experience. Easy to schedule an appointment and get the services needed. Kerry has always explained what is wrong w the car before moving forward with any repair and I really appreciate that. Also the coupons are perfect!

Yelp View Review on Yelp July 28th 2023
5 Stars
- 225 days ago

Great service

[Oil Change / Lube]

They do great work and get you on your way in a timely fashion.

Google View Review on Google July 19th 2023
5 Stars
- 230 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
July 14th 2023
5 Stars
- 233 days ago

Great service at ER Tire & Auto!

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Great service at ER Tire & Auto! I've been coming here for three years and have always been happy with the work. High integrity, affordable, and good customer service.

Google View Review on Google July 11th 2023
5 Stars
- 234 days ago

Great service

[Oil Change / Lube]

Elk River Tire and Auto is my only go to for my car services. I have 4 cars and go to this place only. Their price is the best in town and have the best service.

Google View Review on Google July 10th 2023
5 Stars
- 235 days ago

Recommend

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

They were amazing! made sure everything was safe in my car and were very nice and called me right away when my car was ready. Discussed all prices with me before going forward ???

Facebook View Review on Facebook July 09th 2023
5 Stars
- 235 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
July 09th 2023
5 Stars
- 236 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
July 08th 2023
5 Stars
- 237 days ago

Fast. Clean. Friendly.

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Friendly. Got us in super quickly and had a nice clean waiting room.

Google View Review on Google July 07th 2023
5 Stars
- 237 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
July 07th 2023
5 Stars
- 238 days ago

Matt Gregg

[Oil Change / Lube]

Very happy with the honest and friendly staff. I will be bringing my vehicle back anytime it needs service.

Google View Review on Google July 06th 2023
5 Stars
- 243 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
July 01st 2023
5 Stars
- 250 days ago

(Blank)

[Car Tune Up / Car Diagnostics]

Awesome customer service! They not only told me but even showed me a few things wrong with my car that I didn't know about (nothing crazy price wise). Best hometown auto repair I've ever had by far

Yelp View Review on Yelp June 24th 2023
5 Stars
- 258 days ago

Integrity and Friendly Service

[Complete / General Auto Care]

A rare shop that is friendly and stands behind their work. They have integrity and will not nickel and dime you with unnecessary work or confusing explanations for their billing. Best shop in Elk River!

Google View Review on Google June 16th 2023
5 Stars
- 285 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
May 21st 2023
5 Stars
- 291 days ago

Great service!

[Oil Change / Lube]

We are always happy with the service we receive at Elk River Tire and Auto. They provide friendly, trustworthy service at a reasonable cost, and they go out of their way to meet our vehicle needs. We have always been pleased with the services provided.

Google View Review on Google May 15th 2023
5 Stars
- 295 days ago

Timber Bay

[Oil Change / Lube]

Elk River Tire And Auto consistently takes care of our company car for Timber Bay so we can safely transport at-risk students to and from group activities. Thanks ERTA!

Google View Review on Google May 10th 2023
5 Stars
- 307 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
April 28th 2023
5 Stars
- 309 days ago

Car Maintenance

[Oil Change / Lube]

Great people and reliable service. Has that small town feel to it.

Google View Review on Google April 27th 2023
5 Stars
- 311 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
April 24th 2023
5 Stars
- 315 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
April 20th 2023
5 Stars
- 318 days ago

James D.

[Oil Change / Lube]

James D. I always take my car to Elk River Tire and Auto for my oil changes. I can drop it off over lunch and pick it up after work and have never... read more

Yelp View Review on Yelp April 17th 2023
5 Stars
- 321 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
April 14th 2023
5 Stars
- 323 days ago

Best Automotive shop in the state

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Awesome staff and Best prices!

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local April 12th 2023
5 Stars
- 330 days ago

Oil change

[Oil Change / Lube]

Fast and courteous service!

Google View Review on Google April 05th 2023
5 Stars
- 334 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
April 01st 2023
5 Stars
- 335 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
March 31st 2023
5 Stars
- 337 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
March 29th 2023
5 Stars
- 340 days ago

Tire Rotation, fixed deflector plate

[Tire Rotation / Repairs]

ER-T&A did another nice job on my tire rotations and also looked at & fixed my deflector plate under my car at no add'l cost!

Google View Review on Google March 26th 2023
5 Stars
- 363 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
March 03rd 2023
5 Stars
- 368 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
February 26th 2023
5 Stars
- 371 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
February 23rd 2023
5 Stars
- 371 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
February 23rd 2023
5 Stars
- 371 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
February 23rd 2023
5 Stars
- 373 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
February 21st 2023
4 Stars
- 378 days ago

Fav place in ER

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Fav place in ER. Efficient and transparent. Thankful!

Yelp View Review on Yelp February 17th 2023
4 Stars
- 382 days ago

been happy

[Oil Change / Lube]

I have been using ER Tire and Auto for many years and have been happy most of the time with their work, especially lately.

Google View Review on Google February 12th 2023
5 Stars
- 385 days ago

Excellent

[Oil Change / Lube]

I love this place! Completely trustworthy, quick, reasonable prices.

Yelp View Review on Yelp February 09th 2023
5 Stars
- 390 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
February 04th 2023
5 Stars
- 402 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
January 23rd 2023
5 Stars
- 404 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
January 21st 2023
4 Stars
- 408 days ago

Great service

[Tire Sales / Replacement]

Great and friendly staffs. Easy to work with. Price is reasonable.

Google View Review on Google January 17th 2023
5 Stars
- 417 days ago

Oil change, New Tires, Tire Replacement

[Oil Change / Lube]

Great Service, originally only scheduled me for tire replacements, but were also able to squeeze me in to get my oil change done then too, when they were pretty busy!!

Google View Review on Google January 08th 2023
5 Stars
- 418 days ago

Great overall

[Tire Sales / Replacement]

Friendly staff, great service

Google View Review on Google January 07th 2023
5 Stars
- 423 days ago

Great Place

[Oil Change / Lube]

I've brought 4 or 5 different cars here over the years. Now, I live 25 minutes away and if time allows continue to go here. I trust them. They're friendly

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local January 02nd 2023
5 Stars
- 423 days ago

Oil change

[Oil Change / Lube]

Fast reliable service and friendly staff. Clean and spacious waiting area.

Google View Review on Google January 02nd 2023
5 Stars
- 427 days ago

Fast service

[Oil Change / Lube]

Good service was in and out in user 15 minutes

Yelp View Review on Yelp December 29th 2022
5 Stars
- 431 days ago

Excellent Service / Great Workers

[Oil Change / Lube]

Made an appointment to get my oil change. The agent was extremely nice and supportive, despite that they have been busy and their calendar was booked out. When arriving for my appt, they took care and were speedy at getting my oil changed. They even reset my oil indicator on dash! Thanks!!! We will be back!

Google View Review on Google December 25th 2022
5 Stars
- 433 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
December 23rd 2022
5 Stars
- 438 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
December 18th 2022
5 Stars
- 439 days ago

Best pick for tire installation

[Tire Sales / Replacement]

I was calling around and they took me in for a change on the same day when my tires desperately needed changed, all had great service!

Google View Review on Google December 17th 2022
5 Stars
- 439 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
December 17th 2022
5 Stars
- 442 days ago

Yelp

[Oil Change / Lube]

Friendly fast service!

Yelp View Review on Yelp December 15th 2022
5 Stars
- 454 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
December 02nd 2022
5 Stars
- 469 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
November 17th 2022
5 Stars
- 470 days ago

Great Service

[Oil Change / Lube]

I have had my oil changed here a few times. They are very friendly, knowledgeable and quick.

Facebook View Review on Facebook November 16th 2022
5 Stars
- 475 days ago

very grateful for the excellent customer service

[Tire Rotation / Repairs]

Want to say thank you to the weekend staff at Elk River Tires Plus. I was in a jam with a tire emergency and they were extremely kind, prompt and accommodating…very grateful for the excellent customer service.

Facebook View Review on Facebook November 11th 2022
5 Stars
- 477 days ago

Great customer service

[Tire Rotation / Repairs]

Great customer service will always go back

Google View Review on Google November 10th 2022
5 Stars
- 485 days ago

Tires & Oil Change

[Tire Sales / Replacement]

Honest place for auto repair and they do a nice job - I'll return in the future.

Google View Review on Google November 01st 2022
5 Stars
- 489 days ago

Great Service

[Exhaust / Muffler Systems]

Always honest, reliable

Yelp View Review on Yelp October 28th 2022
5 Stars
- 491 days ago

great service

[Oil Change / Lube]

Have used these guys for a few years now. I think we get great service. I feel that the are honest and fair priced.

Yelp View Review on Yelp October 26th 2022
4 Stars
- 498 days ago

Staff

[Tire Rotation / Repairs]

Always very professional. Always friendly and willing to get the job done. Very helpful !

Yelp View Review on Yelp October 19th 2022
5 Stars
- 504 days ago

Oil change

[Oil Change / Lube]

Friendly and reliable customer service

Yelp View Review on Yelp October 13th 2022
5 Stars
- 504 days ago

Transmission

[Manual / Automatic Transmission Repairs]

Service on installation of new transmission was superb. Highly recommend Elk River Ture and Auto.

Facebook View Review on Facebook October 13th 2022
5 Stars
- 504 days ago

GREAT JOB

[Oil Change / Lube]

Great job on my oil change!

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local October 13th 2022
5 Stars
- 504 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
October 13th 2022
5 Stars
- 505 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
October 12th 2022
5 Stars
- 511 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
October 06th 2022
5 Stars
- 512 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
October 05th 2022
5 Stars
- 514 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
October 03rd 2022
5 Stars
- 519 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
September 28th 2022
5 Stars
- 521 days ago

N/A

[Oil Change / Lube]

Trustworthy, efficient and reasonable rates are why I keep coming back.

Yelp View Review on Yelp September 26th 2022
5 Stars
- 525 days ago

car

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

great work

Yelp View Review on Yelp September 22nd 2022
5 Stars
- 525 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
September 22nd 2022
5 Stars
- 526 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
September 21st 2022
Elk River Tire & AutoAuto Repair Shop in Elk River, MN

$$$

690 Dodge Ave NW, Elk River, MN 55330763-441-2889service@elkrivertireandauto.com
Mon:7:30am - 6:00pm
Tue:7:30am - 6:00pm
Wed:7:30am - 6:00pm
Thu:7:30am - 6:00pm
Fri:7:30am - 6:00pm
Sat:8:00am - 4:00pm
Sun:Closed
Facebook Twitter Blog Google Yelp
mastercard, visa, discover, cash, checks
Store Info
Store Hours
Get Direction