Need a quote or got an urgent question? We'll call or text back ASAP!

96% of customers
would refer us to friends

4.92       513 reviews

4.92 stars - based on 513 reviews

763-316-3781

Elk River Tire & Auto

690 Dodge Ave NW
Elk River, MN 55330

SEND TO PHONE
 Yes, I agree that standard carrier charges may apply
*Most mobile devices and major carriers are supported.
Get this info sent to your inbox too!
*Information you enter here will not be used for future marketing.

513 Reviews

     489Review
     23Review
     0Review
     1Review
     0Review
Write A Review!

96% of customers
would refer us to friends

4.92       513 reviews

     5 Stars - 9 days ago

Great Auto Shop [Oil Change / Lube]

I Trust them with all three of my vehicles.

Facebook View Review on Facebook July 09th 2018

     5 Stars - 9 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
July 09th 2018

     5 Stars - 9 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
July 09th 2018

     5 Stars - 10 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
July 08th 2018

     5 Stars - 14 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
July 04th 2018

     5 Stars - 14 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
July 04th 2018

     5 Stars - 20 days ago

Oil change [Oil Change / Lube]

Great customer service! Quality service in a timely matter

Google Places View Review on Google Places June 29th 2018

     5 Stars - 20 days ago

Highly Recommended! [Car Tune Up / Car Diagnostics]

Very efficient. Best in the Elk River area. Knowledgeable staff. Highly recommended!

Google Places View Review on Google Places June 28th 2018

     5 Stars - 21 days ago

Good, prompt service [Car Tune Up / Car Diagnostics]

Quickly brought in for service. Very good coomunication about repair needs. Happy with service.

Google Places View Review on Google Places June 27th 2018

     5 Stars - 21 days ago

Prompt and good service [Car Tune Up / Car Diagnostics]

Good service, in quickly and good communication.

Google Places View Review on Google Places June 27th 2018

     5 Stars - 22 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
June 26th 2018

     5 Stars - 22 days ago

Review [Oil Change / Lube]

Friendly, reliable, honest, and affordable service.

Facebook View Review on Facebook June 26th 2018

     5 Stars - 27 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
June 21st 2018

     5 Stars - 27 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
June 21st 2018

     4.5 Stars - 34 days ago

Quality repair [Exhaust / Muffler Systems]

Brought my wife's Camry that had a huge hole in the flex pipe, the dealer wanted $1400 to fix it, Elk River Tire and Auto got it fixed for a fraction of that and it was done in a matter of a few hours

Google Places View Review on Google Places June 14th 2018

     5 Stars - 35 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
June 13th 2018

     5 Stars - 39 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
June 09th 2018

     5 Stars - 40 days ago

Great service [Oil Change / Lube]

We are very happy with the great service and friendly customer service. Compedent and fast service

Facebook View Review on Facebook June 08th 2018

     5 Stars - 41 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
June 07th 2018

     5 Stars - 43 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
June 05th 2018

     5 Stars - 45 days ago

Best around [Steering / Wheel Alignment]

The best service and value around!

Facebook View Review on Facebook June 03rd 2018

     5 Stars - 47 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
June 01st 2018

     5 Stars - 48 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
June 01st 2018

     5 Stars - 49 days ago

Great [Oil Change / Lube]

Always a great experience!

Google Places View Review on Google Places May 30th 2018

     1.5 Stars - 49 days ago

Ok [Oil Change / Lube]

Usually happy here... had my son go there for oil change. They tried offering him other services he didn't need and then did not apply coupon correctly. He had a 10$ off coupon and they did 10% off, so over charged him. I specifically told them when I set up the appt to not offer him other services. Also they did not properly shut and latch the hood and then next day the hood flew up as he was driving down the highway!

Yelp View Review on Yelp May 30th 2018

     5 Stars - 58 days ago

Great service! [Oil Change / Lube]

Great service! quick and friendly!

Yelp View Review on Yelp May 21st 2018

     5 Stars - 63 days ago

Excellent [Tire Sales / Replacement]

Excellent customer service. Estimate was exactly on. Tires are great. AND free entertainment because Carey was working.

Facebook View Review on Facebook May 16th 2018

     5 Stars - 63 days ago

Freindlt and Honest [Oil Change / Lube]

I love going here everyone is so friendly and I trust them completely.

Facebook View Review on Facebook May 16th 2018

     5 Stars - 81 days ago

Consistent quality of ervice [Tire Rotation / Repairs]

Reliable service, trustworthy advice, reasonable pricing, good scheduling, Keurig Coffee, and donuts if you're lucky. I keep going back, 'cos, well, why wouldn't I?

Google Places View Review on Google Places April 28th 2018

     5 Stars - 83 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
April 26th 2018

     5 Stars - 86 days ago

Dan Martinson [Oil Change / Lube]

It's on Facebook.

Facebook View Review on Facebook April 23rd 2018

     5 Stars - 88 days ago

Great place to take your vehicles [Oil Change / Lube]

I called to find out pricing and more information about stuff that they offered and very courteous and knowledgeable

Google Places View Review on Google Places April 21st 2018

     5 Stars - 89 days ago

Great Customer Service [Brake Repairs / Replacement]

The people at Elk River Tire and Auto are very professional and provide fantastic customer service. I highly recommend them for repairs on all types of vehicles.

Yelp View Review on Yelp April 20th 2018

     5 Stars - 92 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
April 17th 2018

     5 Stars - 92 days ago

Wonderful customer service [Heating / AC system repairs]

We love using Elk River Tire and Auto. They are prompt, honest and very easy to work with. Customer service has always been excellent!

Google Places View Review on Google Places April 17th 2018

     5 Stars - 95 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
April 14th 2018

     5 Stars - 95 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
April 14th 2018

     5 Stars - 95 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
April 14th 2018

     5 Stars - 99 days ago

Best Mechanic I've Had In 17 Years [Complete / General Auto Care]

Living in Otsego, I have had a hard time finding a trustworthy and reasonably priced mechanic. I was a patron of the Goodyear by Target, before they closed. I tried to be a customer of Tires Plus, but that didn't work out. I've been to AJ's, Precision and a couple others that went out of business over the past 14 years. Neighbors had warned me not to go to Elk River Tire and Auto. But I did. For the first year and half, everything was great. Customer service was top notch. Quality of work vs. price was phenomenal. Then there was a minor issue. In the grand scheme of everything, it was nothing. But I was very upset. They listened to my rant. They looked up the records of exactly which mechanic worked on this vehicle. They talked to the mechanic. They contacted me back and went WAY above and beyond what was necessary. Then I brought the car in to get that issue fixed. They did even more than they promised! I have never found that kind of service with an auto mechanic. I will not use any other mechanic in this area, ever! Other auto shops could learn a lesson from this business. I am so glad I ignored my neighbors!

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local April 10th 2018

     5 Stars - 100 days ago

Professional and kind staff [Oil Change / Lube]

The staff gets the job done, even when unexpectedly shirt staffed. Kudos to the hardworking men in the shop.

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local April 09th 2018

     5 Stars - 101 days ago

Excellent Service [Oil Change / Lube]

Great service, friendly staff, would recommend to anyone!!

Yelp View Review on Yelp April 08th 2018

     4.5 Stars - 102 days ago

Great service [Oil Change / Lube]

I have been coming to Elk River Tire and Auto for years. I enjoy the great service and friendly staff.

Facebook View Review on Facebook April 07th 2018

     5 Stars - 104 days ago

Affordable & Trustworthy [Brake Repairs / Replacement]

We absolutely love Elk River Tire & Auto. We moved to the area in the last 9 months and needed a new place or car repair/maintenance. We found Elk River Tire & Auto and chose to give them a shot. We are so pleased we did! We have had a couple of major fixes as well as routine maintenance and they have always gone above and beyond. They do what they can to make it as affordable as possible and they are honest and reliable! We will only be using them from now on!

Facebook View Review on Facebook April 05th 2018

     5 Stars - 108 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
April 01st 2018

     5 Stars - 117 days ago

my visit [Oil Change / Lube]

quick service alway answer my questions and follow up with me

Facebook View Review on Facebook March 23rd 2018

     5 Stars - 120 days ago

Great service! [Lighting / Auto Electrical]

My dashboard lit up like a Christmas tree and Elk River Tire got my car right in and serviced it quickly. They will always get my service!

Yelp View Review on Yelp March 20th 2018

     5 Stars - 120 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
March 20th 2018

     5 Stars - 122 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
March 18th 2018

     5 Stars - 122 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
March 18th 2018

     5 Stars - 123 days ago

Amazing [Oil Change / Lube]

Thank you so much for everything you do. Always bring my car here. And the girls at the counter are very helpful. Thank you Sydney for showing me what was making so much noise

Google Places View Review on Google Places March 17th 2018

     5 Stars - 125 days ago

Excellent service! [Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Elk River Tire and Auto has always provided me with fast, fair and thorough service. I would recommend them to anyone needing either a minor or major repair done on their car.

Yelp View Review on Yelp March 15th 2018

     5 Stars - 130 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
March 10th 2018

     5 Stars - 134 days ago

Great company to work with [Oil Change / Lube]

I have been using the services of Elk River Tire and Auto for many years. I am always impressed with the quality, the value and the timliness of the work they perform. They will let you know what needs to be done and what should be done without trying to sell you more than necessary.

Facebook View Review on Facebook March 06th 2018

     5 Stars - 137 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
March 03rd 2018

     5 Stars - 138 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
March 03rd 2018

     5 Stars - 143 days ago

Great place [Tire Sales / Replacement]

Very friendly, excellent service, highly recommended!

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local February 25th 2018

     5 Stars - 145 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
February 23rd 2018

     5 Stars - 148 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
February 20th 2018

     5 Stars - 149 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
February 19th 2018

     5 Stars - 150 days ago

Fair with Repair Prices, Trustworthy [Engine Service / Repair]

Elk River Tire & Auto has been so helpful with our multiple vehicles challenges. They are fair and trustworthy. Super nice shop staff, too.

Yelp View Review on Yelp February 18th 2018

     5 Stars - 154 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
February 14th 2018

     5 Stars - 157 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
February 11th 2018

     5 Stars - 160 days ago

Amazing [Oil Change / Lube]

Very friendly and fast!

Google Places View Review on Google Places February 08th 2018

     5 Stars - 163 days ago

Friend Staffs!!! Awesome Service!! [Oil Change / Lube]

This place is my to go for oil changes. The staffs are so friendly and welcoming. The service is quick. Prices cannot be beat. I had recommend this place to my friends and families.

Yelp View Review on Yelp February 05th 2018

     5 Stars - 164 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
February 04th 2018

     5 Stars - 166 days ago

Service [Tire Rotation / Repairs]

Stopped in shortly before closing as my wife had gotten a flat half way to parents house. Katie and Sydney were most helpful and got her back on the road very quickly. Both very friendly and will be back for future service.

Facebook View Review on Facebook February 02nd 2018

     5 Stars - 177 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
January 22nd 2018

     5 Stars - 178 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
January 21st 2018

     5 Stars - 179 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
January 20th 2018

     5 Stars - 194 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
January 05th 2018

     5 Stars - 194 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
January 05th 2018

     5 Stars - 198 days ago

Friendly service [Engine Service / Repair]

Made sure warranties were honored. Quick, friendly service to get us back on the road again.

Yelp View Review on Yelp January 01st 2018

     5 Stars - 202 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
December 28th 2017

     3.5 Stars - 202 days ago

Excellent Service [Oil Change / Lube]

Posted a review on Yelp!

Yelp View Review on Yelp December 28th 2017

     5 Stars - 206 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
December 24th 2017

     5 Stars - 210 days ago

Elk River Tire & Auto [Oil Change / Lube]

I have loved coming to Elk River Tire & Auto for the past few years. The staff is always friendly and I can trust that my vehicle is in good hands. Big fan of the reward system and all the coupon offers as well!

Yelp View Review on Yelp December 20th 2017

     5 Stars - 221 days ago

Satisfied customer [Oil Change / Lube]

I have always been happy with the service from Elk River Tire and Auto. They are truly professionals.

Yelp View Review on Yelp December 09th 2017

     5 Stars - 224 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
December 06th 2017

     5 Stars - 225 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
December 05th 2017

     5 Stars - 227 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
December 03rd 2017

     5 Stars - 235 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
November 25th 2017

     5 Stars - 238 days ago

Great service! [Oil Change / Lube]

Great service! Highly recommend.

Google Places View Review on Google Places November 22nd 2017

     5 Stars - 239 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
November 21st 2017

     5 Stars - 240 days ago

Great experiences [Oil Change / Lube]

Every experience here has been a great one!!

Facebook View Review on Facebook November 20th 2017

     5 Stars - 240 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
November 20th 2017

     5 Stars - 240 days ago

The place to take your vehicle! [Complete / General Auto Care]

Honest advice, fair pricing, and timely work. Kerry is always friendly and helpful and willing to go the extra mile. This is the only place I trust my car to.

Google Places View Review on Google Places November 20th 2017

     5 Stars - 244 days ago

Warrenty covered no questions asked [Steering / Wheel Alignment]

Warrenty on Rotors, repaired at no charge

Google Places View Review on Google Places November 16th 2017

     5 Stars - 246 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
November 14th 2017

     5 Stars - 246 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
November 14th 2017

     5 Stars - 246 days ago

Cheap and honest! [Brake Repairs / Replacement]

You guys are always honest and have great prices! Couldnt beat your prices anywhere else!

Facebook View Review on Facebook November 14th 2017

     5 Stars - 246 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
November 14th 2017

     5 Stars - 248 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
November 12th 2017

     5 Stars - 255 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
November 05th 2017

     5 Stars - 256 days ago

ok [Tire Sales / Replacement]

OK customer service need more better deals on their prices

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local November 04th 2017

     5 Stars - 259 days ago

Happy customers [Tire Sales / Replacement]

Excellent service, friendly staff.

Google Places View Review on Google Places November 01st 2017

     5 Stars - 260 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
October 31st 2017

     4.5 Stars - 261 days ago

Good Job! [Complete / General Auto Care]

Great Job always! Reminder: please let customers know when repairs cost more than the original quote. We will definitely bring our cars back to you for repair. Thanks.

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local October 30th 2017

     5 Stars - 262 days ago

Thanks [Complete / General Auto Care]

Thanks for the excellent and competitively-priced repair on my son's car!

Facebook View Review on Facebook October 29th 2017

     5 Stars - 266 days ago

Fast and Friendly Service [Oil Change / Lube]

Are able to get our car in and out quickly. Clean and comfortable waiting room for waiting with the kids.

Google Places View Review on Google Places October 25th 2017

     5 Stars - 270 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
October 21st 2017

Today: 7:30 am - 6:00 pm Open Now
PAYMENTS ACCEPTED

MasterCardVISADiscoverCashChecks

mastercard, visa, discover, cash, checks
SERVICE HOURS
Mon:7:30am - 6:00pm
Tue:7:30am - 6:00pm
Wed:7:30am - 6:00pm
Thu:7:30am - 6:00pm
Fri:7:30am - 6:00pm
Sat:8:00am - 4:00pm
Sun:11:00am - 5:00pm
ASSOCIATIONS

Car Care AwareASEBosch Service

GET DIRECTIONS
FACEBOOK OFFER
Facebook

$20 OFF

ANY* SERVICE

Exclusive Friendly Offer!

LIKE US

*Subject to change. Terms apply

SIGNUP OFFER
Signup

50% OFF

Any Oil Change*

When You Signup!

SIGN UP

*Subject to change. Terms apply

JOIN BIRTHDAY CLUB
Birthday

1 FREE

OIL CHANGE*

Sent On Your Birthday!

JOIN CLUB

*Subject to change. Terms apply

JOIN TEXT CLUB
Text Club

Get Coupons,

Specials & Reminders

Sent To Your Phone!

JOIN CLUB

GET SMART

Mobile App

Download Our App!

Enjoy Cool Features

With The App Of Your Choice.