We will be closed on 07/04 for 4th of July.
Store HoursToday: Closed On Sunday
Store Hours

Sun: Closed

Mon: 7:30am - 6:00pm

Tue: 7:30am - 6:00pm

Wed: 7:30am - 6:00pm

Thu: 7:30am - 6:00pm

Fri: 7:30am - 6:00pm

Sat: 8:00am - 4:00pm

Today: Closed On Sunday

96% of customers
would refer us to friends

4.93       790 reviews

4.93 stars - based on 790 reviews
790 Reviews
     759Review
     28Review
     2Review
     1Review
     0Review

96% of customers
would refer us to friends

4.93       790 reviews

5 Stars
- 5 days ago

Oil changes

[Oil Change / Lube]

Quick and knowledgeable service. Very good pricing.

Google View Review on Google June 28th 2022
5 Stars
- 6 days ago

Trusted service

[Oil Change / Lube]

I've trusted Elk River Tire & Auto for years, after they were recommended by a family member. I live out of state and it is a relief to have a place I trust for auto repairs when something happens when I am away from home, or just need an oil change while I'm here.

5 Stars
- 11 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
June 22nd 2022
5 Stars
- 19 days ago

None

[Oil Change / Lube]

Great Service and my go to shop for oil changes and service. ;)

Yelp View Review on Yelp June 14th 2022
5 Stars
- 28 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
June 05th 2022
5 Stars
- 30 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
June 03rd 2022
5 Stars
- 30 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
June 03rd 2022
5 Stars
- 30 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
June 03rd 2022
5 Stars
- 30 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
June 03rd 2022
5 Stars
- 43 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
May 21st 2022
5 Stars
- 49 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
May 15th 2022
5 Stars
- 54 days ago

Great

[Oil Change / Lube]

Great Service

Google View Review on Google May 10th 2022
5 Stars
- 54 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
May 10th 2022
3 Stars
- 54 days ago

Cool place

[Tire Rotation / Repairs]

My friend got tires mounted or something here i remember the staff was cool and his car runs fine so i figured I'd come

Google View Review on Google May 10th 2022
5 Stars
- 56 days ago

Tires and Alignment

[Tire Sales / Replacement]

I was able to get in and out within a day with new tires, oil change and wheel alignment. All at an amazingly affordable price.

Google View Review on Google May 08th 2022
5 Stars
- 71 days ago

Great service

[Starting / Charging]

We received great service when we took our SUV in for some starting issues. The problem was identifed and a repair recommended. The repair was completed in a timely fashion and the car works great again!

Yelp View Review on Yelp April 23rd 2022
5 Stars
- 78 days ago

GREAT SERVICE

[Oil Change / Lube]

awesome service

Facebook View Review on Facebook April 16th 2022
5 Stars
- 80 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
April 14th 2022
5 Stars
- 82 days ago

Oil change

[Oil Change / Lube]

Super fast oil change when you make an appointment.

Google View Review on Google April 12th 2022
5 Stars
- 87 days ago

Oil change

[Oil Change / Lube]

Fast and efficient!

Google View Review on Google April 07th 2022
5 Stars
- 92 days ago

GREAT SERVICE

[Oil Change / Lube]

GREAT SERVICE

Google View Review on Google April 02nd 2022
5 Stars
- 93 days ago

Excellent service and communication as usual!

[Oil Change / Lube]

Great service, friendly staff, Kerry and his crew always do a great job taking care our vehicles!

Google View Review on Google April 01st 2022
5 Stars
- 96 days ago

Brakes

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Elk River Tire & Auto did a great job replacing my rear brakes/rotors and quick too! Great job for a Good price!

Facebook View Review on Facebook March 29th 2022
4.5 Stars
- 109 days ago

Good experience

[Oil Change / Lube]

Great experience and great price. Waited a bit, but content

Google View Review on Google March 16th 2022
5 Stars
- 116 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
March 09th 2022
5 Stars
- 129 days ago

Good job

[Oil Change / Lube]

Thanks for doing a great job!

Yelp View Review on Yelp February 24th 2022
5 Stars
- 136 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
February 17th 2022
5 Stars
- 137 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
February 16th 2022
5 Stars
- 139 days ago

Very quick and great customer service

[Axle / CV Joint Repair]

They are very quick to figure out what’s wrong and have great customer service!

Google View Review on Google February 14th 2022
5 Stars
- 147 days ago

Oil changes and honesty

[Oil Change / Lube]

This is the place I go for oil changes and finding out what my vehicle needs to keep going. You won’t be disappointed! The technicians are amazing and know what they’re doing. Great staff- both Roxy & Carey know how to keep everything going smoothly and I highly recommend getting service here!

Facebook View Review on Facebook February 06th 2022
5 Stars
- 162 days ago

Elk River Tire & Auto Review

[Oil Change / Lube]

I mentioned how easy getting an appointment is, the friendly staff and quick service. Also mentioned the waiting area and how it’s kid free and that you have good prices and discounts available!

Google View Review on Google January 22nd 2022
5 Stars
- 164 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
January 20th 2022
5 Stars
- 168 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
January 16th 2022
5 Stars
- 175 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
January 09th 2022
5 Stars
- 180 days ago

1/4/2022

[Oil Change / Lube]

I have appreciated ER Tire & Auto as a new resident in Elk River since having someone recommend them to us.

Yelp View Review on Yelp January 04th 2022
5 Stars
- 180 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
January 04th 2022
5 Stars
- 183 days ago

Facebook

[Heating / AC system repairs]

Been there for larger repair and simple upkeep (oil change, etc). Diagnosis always quick, nice people, price is fair and inline. Quick turnaround too!

Facebook View Review on Facebook January 01st 2022
5 Stars
- 186 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
December 29th 2021
5 Stars
- 196 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
December 19th 2021
5 Stars
- 198 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
December 17th 2021
5 Stars
- 213 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
December 02nd 2021
5 Stars
- 219 days ago

Great Service

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Good Value, Great Service, Trusted Service Provider!

Google View Review on Google November 26th 2021
5 Stars
- 222 days ago

Last minute tire change

[Tire Sales / Replacement]

Got me in even though they were booked on appointments. Great customer service!

Facebook View Review on Facebook November 23rd 2021
5 Stars
- 223 days ago

Value

[Oil Change / Lube]

I commented on the value that you guys offer

Google View Review on Google November 22nd 2021
5 Stars
- 228 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
November 17th 2021
4 Stars
- 229 days ago

High ratings!

[Oil Change / Lube]

Great service!

Facebook View Review on Facebook November 16th 2021
5 Stars
- 229 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
November 16th 2021
5 Stars
- 231 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
November 14th 2021
5 Stars
- 231 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
November 14th 2021
5 Stars
- 233 days ago

Great Auto Service

[Fluids / Filters]

Amazing auto shop work! Been going to Elk River Tire and Auto since I moved to the area and they are wonderful. They're my go to Auto shop and highly recommend them for any of your Auto needs.

Google View Review on Google November 12th 2021
5 Stars
- 252 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
October 24th 2021
5 Stars
- 256 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
October 20th 2021
5 Stars
- 260 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
October 16th 2021
5 Stars
- 265 days ago

Service

[Oil Change / Lube]

Great service!

Google View Review on Google October 11th 2021
5 Stars
- 276 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
September 30th 2021
4.5 Stars
- 282 days ago

Great Job

[Oil Change / Lube]

Elk River tire & auto has been super helpful. THey got me in and out fast.

Facebook View Review on Facebook September 24th 2021
5 Stars
- 289 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
September 17th 2021
5 Stars
- 296 days ago

Helpful

[Tire Sales / Replacement]

Friendly and helped out alot.

Yelp View Review on Yelp September 10th 2021
5 Stars
- 297 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
September 09th 2021
5 Stars
- 297 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
September 09th 2021
5 Stars
- 305 days ago

review

[Oil Change / Lube]

you guys always do amazing work, i’ve been coming here for years and you never disappoint

Google View Review on Google September 01st 2021
5 Stars
- 306 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
August 31st 2021
5 Stars
- 307 days ago

N/A

[Oil Change / Lube]

Very professional and quick service. My new go to auto shop in town!

Google View Review on Google August 30th 2021
5 Stars
- 308 days ago

Oil changes

[Oil Change / Lube]

They always get me in and quick for oil changes and let me know if there are other issues. Good customer service.

Insider Pages View Review on Insider Pages August 29th 2021
5 Stars
- 316 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
August 21st 2021
5 Stars
- 323 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
August 14th 2021
5 Stars
- 325 days ago

These guys really are the best!

[Battery Replacement / Install]

These guys really are the best! I have always appreciated their service, but a couple of weeks ago I was in tough situation because the battery in my truck was starting to go bad, so I went to the auto store and got a new one. When I went to pop the hood, it wouldn't pop. This had never happened, even earlier that day. I was in a time crunch so I made a quick decision to drive over to Elk River Auto hoping they could give me a tip or squeeze me in. Even though they were very busy, they squeezed me in and shortened the cable and even installed the battery for me super quickly. Great place!

Google View Review on Google August 12th 2021
5 Stars
- 326 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
August 11th 2021
5 Stars
- 329 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
August 08th 2021
5 Stars
- 333 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
August 04th 2021
5 Stars
- 335 days ago

Quick and Easy

[Tire Rotation / Repairs]

They were able to get me in over lunch so I could continue on with my day

Google View Review on Google August 02nd 2021
5 Stars
- 337 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
July 31st 2021
5 Stars
- 343 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
July 25th 2021
5 Stars
- 354 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
July 14th 2021
5 Stars
- 356 days ago

Great Experience

[Car Tune Up / Car Diagnostics]

Had my vehicle towed to Elk River Tire and Auto after it died near the cities. Kerry and the front desk staff were very accommodating on fitting me in, noting that an assessment of the issue could be done in three days. They called me a day earlier than expected with the diagnosis and provided all the information I needed to move forward. Great staff at this location!

Google View Review on Google July 12th 2021
5 Stars
- 362 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
July 06th 2021
5 Stars
- 387 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
June 11th 2021
5 Stars
- 393 days ago

Fast & Friendly

[Oil Change / Lube]

Great service, friendly staff. They were able to fit us in during a really busy day. Thanks so much!

Facebook View Review on Facebook June 05th 2021
5 Stars
- 394 days ago

Great service

[Oil Change / Lube]

Great service and really speedy!

Facebook View Review on Facebook June 04th 2021
5 Stars
- 401 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
May 28th 2021
5 Stars
- 410 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
May 19th 2021
5 Stars
- 414 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
May 15th 2021
5 Stars
- 415 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
May 14th 2021
5 Stars
- 458 days ago

good job!

[Oil Change / Lube]

thank you so much for the great job! you guys are always so amazing!

Facebook View Review on Facebook April 01st 2021
5 Stars
- 514 days ago

Great service

[Complete / General Auto Care]

We always receive efficient and friendly service at Elk River Tire and Auto!

Google View Review on Google February 04th 2021
4.5 Stars
- 548 days ago

Have been going to the shop for all repairs, for as long as they have been open.

[Engine Service / Repair]

Staff is always polite and fun and friendly, good customer service.

Insider Pages View Review on Insider Pages January 01st 2021
5 Stars
- 566 days ago

Service was awesome

[Engine Service / Repair]

The service is fast, well done and reasonably priced.

Facebook View Review on Facebook December 14th 2020
5 Stars
- 578 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
December 02nd 2020
5 Stars
- 590 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
November 20th 2020
5 Stars
- 592 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
November 18th 2020
5 Stars
- 593 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
November 17th 2020
5 Stars
- 619 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
October 22nd 2020
5 Stars
- 620 days ago

Friendly and extremely helpful

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

The employees here were very professional, yet friendly and were able to help me figure out what was wrong with my car and the proper attack plan to fix it up. It was all done in an amazing amount of time and really made my car feel like new!

Google View Review on Google October 21st 2020
5 Stars
- 621 days ago

very fast service

[Manual / Automatic Transmission Repairs]

I had the transmission replaced in my car within just a couple of days without an appointment when i was told it would take a lot longer than that. This shop is so quick to do what they say they will do and I am very greatful that I chose this shop! And i'm going to continue to choose Elk River Tire and Auto for the future of my car's needs. A huge thanks to Kerry, especially, for being a BIG help in this process and for being very responsive to my needs !!

Facebook View Review on Facebook October 20th 2020
5 Stars
- 621 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
October 20th 2020
5 Stars
- 639 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
October 02nd 2020
5 Stars
- 639 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
October 02nd 2020
5 Stars
- 648 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
September 23rd 2020
5 Stars
- 655 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
September 16th 2020
5 Stars
- 656 days ago

Great service

[Oil Change / Lube]

The staffs are always friendly and the service was quick. They do a very good job and price is reasonable.

Google View Review on Google September 15th 2020
Elk River Tire & AutoAuto Repair Shop in Elk River, MN

$$$

690 Dodge Ave NW, Elk River, MN 55330763-441-2889service@elkrivertireandauto.com
Mon:7:30am - 6:00pm
Tue:7:30am - 6:00pm
Wed:7:30am - 6:00pm
Thu:7:30am - 6:00pm
Fri:7:30am - 6:00pm
Sat:8:00am - 4:00pm
Sun:Closed
Facebook Twitter Blog Google Yelp
mastercard, visa, discover, cash, checks
Hours and Info
Get Direction