Store HoursToday: 7:30 am - 6:00 pm Closed Now
Store Hours

Sun: Closed

Mon: 7:30am - 6:00pm

Tue: 7:30am - 6:00pm

Wed: 7:30am - 6:00pm

Thu: 7:30am - 6:00pm

Fri: 7:30am - 6:00pm

Sat: 8:00am - 4:00pm

Today: 7:30 am - 6:00 pm Closed Now

97% of customers
would refer us to friends

4.93       707 reviews

4.93 stars - based on 707 reviews

763-316-3781

Elk River Tire & Auto

690 Dodge Ave NW
Elk River, MN 55330

5 Stars
- 13 days ago

good job!

[Oil Change / Lube]

thank you so much for the great job! you guys are always so amazing!

Facebook View Review on Facebook April 01st 2021
5 Stars
- 69 days ago

Great service

[Complete / General Auto Care]

We always receive efficient and friendly service at Elk River Tire and Auto!

Google View Review on Google February 04th 2021
4.5 Stars
- 102 days ago

Have been going to the shop for all repairs, for as long as they have been open.

[Engine Service / Repair]

Staff is always polite and fun and friendly, good customer service.

Insider Pages View Review on Insider Pages January 01st 2021
5 Stars
- 120 days ago

Service was awesome

[Engine Service / Repair]

The service is fast, well done and reasonably priced.

Facebook View Review on Facebook December 14th 2020
5 Stars
- 133 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
December 02nd 2020
5 Stars
- 145 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
November 20th 2020
5 Stars
- 147 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
November 18th 2020
5 Stars
- 147 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
November 17th 2020
5 Stars
- 174 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
October 22nd 2020
5 Stars
- 175 days ago

Friendly and extremely helpful

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

The employees here were very professional, yet friendly and were able to help me figure out what was wrong with my car and the proper attack plan to fix it up. It was all done in an amazing amount of time and really made my car feel like new!

Google View Review on Google October 21st 2020
5 Stars
- 176 days ago

very fast service

[Manual / Automatic Transmission Repairs]

I had the transmission replaced in my car within just a couple of days without an appointment when i was told it would take a lot longer than that. This shop is so quick to do what they say they will do and I am very greatful that I chose this shop! And i'm going to continue to choose Elk River Tire and Auto for the future of my car's needs. A huge thanks to Kerry, especially, for being a BIG help in this process and for being very responsive to my needs !!

Facebook View Review on Facebook October 20th 2020
5 Stars
- 176 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
October 20th 2020
5 Stars
- 193 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
October 02nd 2020
5 Stars
- 194 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
October 02nd 2020
5 Stars
- 203 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
September 23rd 2020
5 Stars
- 210 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
September 16th 2020
5 Stars
- 211 days ago

Great service

[Oil Change / Lube]

The staffs are always friendly and the service was quick. They do a very good job and price is reasonable.

Google View Review on Google September 15th 2020
5 Stars
- 233 days ago

Excellent Service

[Complete / General Auto Care]

I use them regularly to service all my vehicles. They are reasonably priced and quick turn-around time. Their promotions are always a bonus and they continue to deliver on service.

Google View Review on Google August 24th 2020
5 Stars
- 234 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
August 23rd 2020
5 Stars
- 235 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
August 22nd 2020
5 Stars
- 236 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
August 21st 2020
5 Stars
- 238 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
August 18th 2020
5 Stars
- 238 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
August 18th 2020
5 Stars
- 241 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
August 16th 2020
5 Stars
- 242 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
August 15th 2020
5 Stars
- 243 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
August 13th 2020
5 Stars
- 247 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
August 10th 2020
5 Stars
- 254 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
August 03rd 2020
5 Stars
- 270 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
July 18th 2020
5 Stars
- 271 days ago

Excellent customer experience

[Tire Sales / Replacement]

I went in to get a tire repaired but after inspecting the area it was discovered that the repair wouldn't solve a larger problem. Another shop could have just plugged the hole, taken my money and sent me on my way with the risk of disaster happening in the future but these guys took the time to explain to me the problem and then offered a great price on a new set of tires to help keep me and my family safe on the road. The work was done quickly and professionally with quality that I was very impressed with. I intend on using these guys for all my future car repair needs based on this excellent customer service and experience.

Google View Review on Google July 17th 2020
5 Stars
- 271 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
July 16th 2020
4 Stars
- 278 days ago

4/5

[Oil Change / Lube]

Timely local oil change! Will return

Google View Review on Google July 09th 2020
5 Stars
- 282 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
July 05th 2020
5 Stars
- 285 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
July 03rd 2020
5 Stars
- 291 days ago

Honest service

[Oil Change / Lube]

We brought our old truck in for an oil change and an alignment. They educated us on the repairs that we would need to have the alignment make a difference. It was nice to be educated on our options so we could make an informed decision on the repairs needed.

Facebook View Review on Facebook June 26th 2020
5 Stars
- 292 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
June 26th 2020
5 Stars
- 293 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
June 24th 2020
5 Stars
- 303 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
June 15th 2020
5 Stars
- 306 days ago

Ell river tire and auto

[Oil Change / Lube]

Excellent service

Yelp View Review on Yelp June 12th 2020
5 Stars
- 312 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
June 06th 2020
5 Stars
- 316 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
June 02nd 2020
5 Stars
- 320 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
May 29th 2020
5 Stars
- 320 days ago

Fast, friendly and affordable service!

[Oil Change / Lube]

I brought my car in for some warrenty work and it was taken care of in less then a day.?

Facebook View Review on Facebook May 29th 2020
5 Stars
- 321 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
May 28th 2020
5 Stars
- 321 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
May 28th 2020
5 Stars
- 326 days ago

oil change

[Oil Change / Lube]

always get good service & fair prices

5 Stars
- 331 days ago

Excellent service

[Oil Change / Lube]

Excellent service

Facebook View Review on Facebook May 18th 2020
5 Stars
- 337 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
May 12th 2020
5 Stars
- 344 days ago

Oil change

[Oil Change / Lube]

I got my last oil change and tire rotation at Elk River Tire & Auto. They were polite, courteous and efficient. And I was able to take advantage of one to their great coupons for the service.

Facebook View Review on Facebook May 04th 2020
5 Stars
- 345 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
May 03rd 2020
5 Stars
- 348 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
May 01st 2020
5 Stars
- 350 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
April 29th 2020
4.5 Stars
- 365 days ago

no title

[Oil Change / Lube]

My car was done in a timely manner. Highly recommend this place

Google View Review on Google April 14th 2020
5 Stars
- 382 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
March 28th 2020
5 Stars
- 382 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
March 27th 2020
5 Stars
- 385 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
March 25th 2020
5 Stars
- 385 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
March 25th 2020
5 Stars
- 423 days ago

Great service

[Oil Change / Lube]

Fantastic service

Google View Review on Google February 15th 2020
5 Stars
- 426 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
February 13th 2020
5 Stars
- 427 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
February 11th 2020
5 Stars
- 430 days ago

Friendly service

[Oil Change / Lube]

Fast an friendly service at a fair price

Google View Review on Google February 09th 2020
5 Stars
- 441 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
January 29th 2020
5 Stars
- 441 days ago

Great Service

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Work done in a timely manner, and they are honest about the work you need done.

Yelp View Review on Yelp January 28th 2020
5 Stars
- 445 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
January 25th 2020
3 Stars
- 447 days ago

Not bad could have been better

[Oil Change / Lube]

Would give it more stars but brought my trick in for an oil change and they did not fill it all the way. Had to add close to a gallon. But when called to talk them the following day they did make it right. We even paid for extra oil at date of service.

Google View Review on Google January 22nd 2020
5 Stars
- 451 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
January 18th 2020
5 Stars
- 460 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
January 10th 2020
5 Stars
- 463 days ago

Good job

[Tire Sales / Replacement]

great tires at competitive price

Yelp View Review on Yelp January 07th 2020
5 Stars
- 477 days ago

As always, great service

[Oil Change / Lube]

I recently this year starting using ER tire and auto and they have taken care of 3of4 of my vehicles so far from oil changes, alignments, to big repairs on a non running vehicle. My 4th will be in after the salt is gone for services to get ready for the summer.

Facebook View Review on Facebook December 24th 2019
5 Stars
- 482 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
December 19th 2019
5 Stars
- 485 days ago

Battery needs jumping

[Battery Replacement / Install]

vehicle now seems to hold charge

Facebook View Review on Facebook December 16th 2019
5 Stars
- 487 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
December 14th 2019
5 Stars
- 488 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
December 12th 2019
5 Stars
- 489 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
December 12th 2019
5 Stars
- 490 days ago

Great servicer!

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Always friendly, courteous, and knowledgeable service at Elk River Tire and Auto. We'll be back!

Google View Review on Google December 10th 2019
5 Stars
- 495 days ago

Elk river tire and auto

[Oil Change / Lube]

The guys here are Very knowledgeable and friendly! I went in for my oil change and was very pleased with how the experience went. The staff member doing my oil change invited me out to the garage to actually show me the recommendations he was making and why as far as future maintenance that needed to be done. I will definitely be using them for future repair and maintenance needs!

Yelp View Review on Yelp December 06th 2019
5 Stars
- 496 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
December 05th 2019
5 Stars
- 496 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
December 04th 2019
5 Stars
- 497 days ago

Highly Recommend

[Oil Change / Lube]

I love Elk River Tire & Auto! The staff is friendly, professional, and honest. The waiting area is clean and comfortable. They have flexible evening and weekend appointments, and the app is very easy to use.

Yelp View Review on Yelp December 03rd 2019
5 Stars
- 498 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
December 02nd 2019
5 Stars
- 506 days ago

Coolant hose replacements

[Belts / Hoses]

Coolant leak solved! Turned out many leaks kept occurring due to the aging hoses. All were replaced in a timely manner, I was kept informed of he service progress and very satisfied with the results. Nice work!

Google View Review on Google November 24th 2019
3.5 Stars
- 511 days ago

Coupons

[Oil Change / Lube]

We're able to get me in quickly for an oil change. They have great coupons, especially for new customers

Google View Review on Google November 19th 2019
5 Stars
- 515 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
November 16th 2019
5 Stars
- 515 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
November 16th 2019
5 Stars
- 516 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
November 14th 2019
5 Stars
- 525 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
November 06th 2019
5 Stars
- 525 days ago

Tie rod repair

[Steering / Wheel Alignment]

fast excellent professional repair work on my older Ford truck. Very courteous service staff and reasonable competitive labor pricing.

Google View Review on Google November 05th 2019
5 Stars
- 525 days ago

Oil change review

[Oil Change / Lube]

I had my last oil change done here at elk river tire and auto and I had a great experience will return again.

Google View Review on Google November 05th 2019
5 Stars
- 529 days ago

Diagnosed needed serpentine belt replacement while in for oil change

[Belts / Hoses]

You can trust these guys to diagnose and fix issues at a competitive rate.

Facebook View Review on Facebook November 02nd 2019
5 Stars
- 532 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
October 30th 2019
5 Stars
- 532 days ago

Convenient

[Oil Change / Lube]

Communication great to set up your. Service was quick and easy.

Google View Review on Google October 29th 2019
5 Stars
- 536 days ago

Trustworthy mechanics

[Car Tune Up / Car Diagnostics]

I have been using ERTA for nearly a decade. They are honest, competitive pricing, and get the job done.

Yelp View Review on Yelp October 26th 2019
5 Stars
- 537 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
October 25th 2019
5 Stars
- 540 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
October 22nd 2019
5 Stars
- 543 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
October 19th 2019
5 Stars
- 544 days ago

Great customer service

[Oil Change / Lube]

Every time i get an oil change there I get great customer service and they are done in a timely fashion.

Google View Review on Google October 17th 2019
5 Stars
- 553 days ago

Great service and personable ataff

[Oil Change / Lube]

I have recommended them to family and friends and I will continue to do so.

Google View Review on Google October 09th 2019
5 Stars
- 556 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
October 06th 2019
5 Stars
- 561 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
October 01st 2019
5 Stars
- 561 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
October 01st 2019
Elk River Tire & AutoAuto Repair Shop in Elk River, MN

$$$

690 Dodge Ave NW, Elk River, MN 55330763-441-2889service@elkrivertireandauto.com
Mon:7:30am - 6:00pm
Tue:7:30am - 6:00pm
Wed:7:30am - 6:00pm
Thu:7:30am - 6:00pm
Fri:7:30am - 6:00pm
Sat:8:00am - 4:00pm
Sun:Closed
Facebook Twitter Blog Google Yelp
mastercard, visa, discover, cash, checks
Store Info
Get Direction