Have an after hours question or need a quote? We'll get right back to you!

96% of customers
would refer us to friends

4.91       401 reviews

4.91 stars - based on 401 reviews

763-316-3781

Elk River Tire & Auto

690 Dodge Ave NW
Elk River, MN 55330

SEND TO PHONE
 Yes, I agree that standard carrier charges may apply
*Most mobile devices and major carriers are supported.
Get this info sent to your inbox too!
*Information you enter here will not be used for future marketing.

401 Reviews

     379Review
     22Review
     0Review
     0Review
     0Review
Write A Review!

96% of customers
would refer us to friends

4.91       401 reviews

     5 Stars - 13 days ago

Great service. [Oil Change / Lube]

Quick, friendly service! I have been going to ERT&A for years and will continue to go to them for all my automotive needs. If your car has an issue they'll give you an honest assessment of what your options are, along with a repair estimate. From past experiences, trust is one of the biggest factors when choosing an auto shop. I fully trust these guys.

Google Places View Review on Google Places September 13th 2017

     5 Stars - 22 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
September 04th 2017

     5 Stars - 22 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
September 03rd 2017

     5 Stars - 23 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
September 03rd 2017

     5 Stars - 23 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
September 02nd 2017

     4.5 Stars - 23 days ago

Excellent Service [Heating / AC system repairs]

I recommend Elk River tire and auto to anyone close to the Elk River area who is looking for professional and timely service on their vehicle. They have excellent staff who are friendly to customers and do their best to make sure each customer leaves happy. I go there for all my vehicle repair needs and I always get the satisfaction I expect. No regrets.

Facebook View Review on Facebook September 02nd 2017

     5 Stars - 24 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
September 01st 2017

     5 Stars - 27 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
August 30th 2017

     5 Stars - 30 days ago

Blown Head Gaskets [Engine Service / Repair]

Wrote my review on Google Places

Google Places View Review on Google Places August 26th 2017

     5 Stars - 35 days ago

Great [Oil Change / Lube]

Great people

Facebook View Review on Facebook August 22nd 2017

     5 Stars - 36 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
August 21st 2017

     5 Stars - 36 days ago

Awesome! [Oil Change / Lube]

I will never go anywhere else to get my oil changes & repairs done. Honest & affordable!

Google Places View Review on Google Places August 20th 2017

     5 Stars - 38 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
August 18th 2017

     5 Stars - 40 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
August 17th 2017

     3.5 Stars - 42 days ago

Excellent Service [Belts / Hoses]

The company has always been available for setting up convenient appointments; both pick up and drop off.

Yelp View Review on Yelp August 15th 2017

     5 Stars - 45 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
August 12th 2017

     5 Stars - 47 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
August 09th 2017

     5 Stars - 48 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
August 09th 2017

     5 Stars - 50 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
August 07th 2017

     4 Stars - 56 days ago

Stop for break repairs [Brake Repairs / Replacement]

The work I had done may have taken longer than expected (1-1/2 days) but the end results seems to be good and was at the price quoted. We have had other work done here before and we will be coming back.

Facebook View Review on Facebook July 31st 2017

     5 Stars - 62 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
July 25th 2017

     5 Stars - 63 days ago

Great service [Belts / Hoses]

Best shop in town. I always call them first and they see me right away, oil changes, brakes ,starter , water pump. They have helped me out of a few jams quick and easy on my funds.

Facebook View Review on Facebook July 24th 2017

     5 Stars - 64 days ago

Great Team Excellent service [Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Whenever I need a quote or to have something diagnosed , ER Tire and Auto is quick efficient and honest with their service and pricing. I trust them to get the job done right !

Facebook View Review on Facebook July 24th 2017

     5 Stars - 69 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
July 18th 2017

     5 Stars - 74 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
July 13th 2017

     5 Stars - 83 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
July 04th 2017

     5 Stars - 84 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
July 04th 2017

     5 Stars - 85 days ago

Great pre-purchase inspection [Multi-point / Pre-purchase Inspections]

Recently, we were looking for a used car and used ERTA for the pre-purchase inspection. Thank goodness we did because one car had a lot of problems and we narrowly missed buying a lemon. The car we ultimately purchased had a few things to take care of but we feel much better knowing it has been reviewed by the pros at Elk River Tire and Auto.

Facebook View Review on Facebook July 02nd 2017

     5 Stars - 87 days ago

Glad to know about this place! [Brake Repairs / Replacement]

They got my truck into the shop and fixed quickly. Honest pricing and quality work... Glad I heard about this place!

Yelp View Review on Yelp June 30th 2017

     5 Stars - 91 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
June 26th 2017

     5 Stars - 92 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
June 25th 2017

     5 Stars - 93 days ago

Tire Replacement and Sales [Tire Sales / Replacement]

The service is far above average. Jycenta and Julia were able to find a specific brand of tire for my Caprice. They even found tires that had a white stripe on the sidewall to match the other tires.

Google Places View Review on Google Places June 24th 2017

     5 Stars - 97 days ago

Great! [Tire Rotation / Repairs]

Had a slow tire leak this past winter - quick repair, super friendly & very reasonable pricing!

Yelp View Review on Yelp June 21st 2017

Thanks for leaving us a kind review!
     5 Stars - 99 days ago

Upgrade was free [Oil Change / Lube]

Full synthetic upgrated last time for free from crystal. great service

Facebook View Review on Facebook June 18th 2017

     5 Stars - 99 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
June 18th 2017

     5 Stars - 105 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
June 13th 2017

     5 Stars - 109 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
June 08th 2017

     5 Stars - 109 days ago

Service as promised [Oil Change / Lube]

I set up an oil change appointment online and my vehicle was worked on promptly. There were recommendations for future service required without pressure. I was very impressed with the professional attitude by everyone at Elk River Tire and Auto. Thank you. I will be back again

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local June 08th 2017

     5 Stars - 111 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
June 07th 2017

     5 Stars - 113 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
June 04th 2017

     5 Stars - 114 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
June 04th 2017

     5 Stars - 114 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
June 03rd 2017

     4.5 Stars - 115 days ago

One happy customer [Oil Change / Lube]

I was very happy with my oil change today. They were very quick and affordable. I will be back.

Google Places View Review on Google Places June 02nd 2017

     5 Stars - 118 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
May 31st 2017

     5 Stars - 119 days ago

Favorite auto shop [Oil Change / Lube]

I'm always happy with this location. Everyone is super friendly and they are really quick when working. I never have to wait long. I've had oil changes and tires done here. When my tires were done, they were really helpful with getting me in and finding tires for me. I go back here every time I need something done on my car, wouldn't think of going anywhere else.

Google Places View Review on Google Places May 29th 2017

     5 Stars - 122 days ago

Great Service! [Oil Change / Lube]

I've worked with Crystal several times - and also with Sydney today - and service was top notch. Sat with them for a while and discussed some upcoming vehicle maintenance. Crystal was very knowledgeable and recommended that I only needed two new tires instead of the four I was expecting to need. Very positive and friendly personalities, welcome environment, and they even offered us doughnuts! I'll be a lifelong customer.

Google Places View Review on Google Places May 26th 2017

     5 Stars - 122 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
May 26th 2017

     5 Stars - 122 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
May 26th 2017

     5 Stars - 123 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
May 26th 2017

     5 Stars - 123 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
May 25th 2017

     5 Stars - 123 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
May 25th 2017

     5 Stars - 127 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
May 21st 2017

     5 Stars - 129 days ago

Both locations have great service [Exhaust / Muffler Systems]

I have been to Elk River and Big Lake shops multiple times. The people are very friendly, the scheduling and availability is super convenient, prices are good and all the services I've had done were high quality.

Facebook View Review on Facebook May 19th 2017

     5 Stars - 132 days ago

Oil changes [Oil Change / Lube]

Been going to elk river tire and auto for oil changes for many years. Good service.

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local May 17th 2017

     5 Stars - 132 days ago

Awesome [Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Awesome service & staff. I would highly recommend

Google Places View Review on Google Places May 17th 2017

     5 Stars - 132 days ago

Service [Oil Change / Lube]

Great service. Quick oil change.

Insider Pages View Review on Insider Pages May 16th 2017

     5 Stars - 133 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
May 16th 2017

     5 Stars - 138 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
May 11th 2017

     5 Stars - 142 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
May 06th 2017

     5 Stars - 143 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
May 06th 2017

     5 Stars - 144 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
May 04th 2017

     5 Stars - 145 days ago

Oil change [Oil Change / Lube]

Fast and Friendly service. I was in and out within 30 minutes for a routine oil change. Made sure everything else was good too.

Facebook View Review on Facebook May 03rd 2017

     5 Stars - 146 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
May 02nd 2017

     5 Stars - 147 days ago

Great Srervice [Engine Service / Repair]

I have been bringing my vehicles in their shop for years. Honest people, great service, and very good mechanics. Do not take your vehicles anywhere else for repairs. You will really be in good hands with everyone there!

Facebook View Review on Facebook May 01st 2017

     5 Stars - 148 days ago

Pjs [Oil Change / Lube]

Great people. .friendly fast service.. Contribution to local families. ..great place. .service. .professional. .courteous. .

Facebook View Review on Facebook May 01st 2017

     5 Stars - 148 days ago

SM [Oil Change / Lube]

Very friendly and excellent customer service. They got the job done well and in a timely manner.

Facebook View Review on Facebook May 01st 2017

     5 Stars - 167 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
April 11th 2017

     5 Stars - 171 days ago

Great Service! [Oil Change / Lube]

Great, honest people and great service. Very satisfied.

Facebook View Review on Facebook April 07th 2017

     5 Stars - 172 days ago

Great people great service [Preventative Vehicle Maintenance]

ER Tire and Auto is great. They always make an effort to get me in even if there aren't any appointments. Very honest about what needs to be done and willing to make sure I am comfortable with the process. They have saved my butt a few times ! Will be going back

Google Places View Review on Google Places April 06th 2017

     5 Stars - 180 days ago

Great service [Exhaust / Muffler Systems]

Great service and kind staff that are easy to work with. Prices are comparable if not better and they make it easy to get the work done at a time convenient for you.

Google Places View Review on Google Places March 29th 2017

     5 Stars - 189 days ago

Great service! [Oil Change / Lube]

Always very helpful and friendly whenever I stop in. Great service, I have never been disappointed with their work!!

Facebook View Review on Facebook March 20th 2017

     5 Stars - 192 days ago

Great service [Manual / Automatic Transmission Repairs]

Great and friendly service They have always treated me well and got me in on short notice when needed I would not consider going anywhere else as they are comparable in price is to anybody

Facebook View Review on Facebook March 17th 2017

     5 Stars - 197 days ago

Excellent Service [Tire Sales / Replacement]

It's the best place in town as far I am concerned. Honest friendly and fast quality service.

Google Places View Review on Google Places March 13th 2017

     5 Stars - 202 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
March 07th 2017

     4 Stars - 203 days ago

Oil [Preventative Vehicle Maintenance]

Elk River Tire & Auto has been a convenient, friendly, and trusted mechanic shop for me during the past 14 years. From routine maintenance to major repairs, I can count on the folks there to get me back on the road.

Yelp View Review on Yelp March 06th 2017

     5 Stars - 207 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
March 02nd 2017

     5 Stars - 207 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
March 02nd 2017

     5 Stars - 208 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
March 01st 2017

     5 Stars - 211 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
February 26th 2017

     5 Stars - 211 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
February 26th 2017

     5 Stars - 213 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
February 24th 2017

     5 Stars - 214 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
February 23rd 2017

     5 Stars - 214 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
February 23rd 2017

     5 Stars - 220 days ago

Great service [Oil Change / Lube]

Just had my oil changed at Elk River Tire & Auto and was really impressed! The staff was very friendly and the service was great!

Facebook View Review on Facebook February 17th 2017

     5 Stars - 222 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
February 15th 2017

     5 Stars - 227 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
February 10th 2017

     5 Stars - 231 days ago

Great Service [Oil Change / Lube]

Very friend staff, explained things clearly to me! They worked with me schedule - and have the best deal in town. (I shopped around first!)

Facebook View Review on Facebook February 06th 2017

     4.5 Stars - 238 days ago

Accomodating [Oil Change / Lube]

I called at the last minute for an oil change. While their schedule was full, they were still able to fit me in on January 21st. Thank you.

Google Places View Review on Google Places January 30th 2017

     5 Stars - 240 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
January 28th 2017

     4 Stars - 242 days ago

Happy [Oil Change / Lube]

Always kind and courteous. The coupons really help.

Yelp View Review on Yelp January 27th 2017

     5 Stars - 243 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
January 25th 2017

     5 Stars - 243 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
January 25th 2017

     5 Stars - 246 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
January 22nd 2017

     5 Stars - 249 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
January 19th 2017

     5 Stars - 253 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
January 15th 2017

     4 Stars - 255 days ago

Prompt and Professional [Starting / Charging]

Cold weather Killed my starter. Called Elk River Tire and Auto around 8:30 am. Had my car towed to the shop and received a call back at almost 11:30 am informing me that the job was complete. All 4 of the other shops I called were going to take a day or two. These guys did it in hours. The staff is very pleasant , professional and straight up.

Google Places View Review on Google Places January 13th 2017

     5 Stars - 256 days ago

Great service [Complete / General Auto Care]

Always come in when i cant do the work myself. Friendly and informative staff.

Google Places View Review on Google Places January 13th 2017

     5 Stars - 262 days ago

N/A [Tire Sales / Replacement]

Unfortunately, my family is in here all the time. You guys always take great care of us though, thank you. Lat visit took care of all pur problems, everything seems great.

Google Places View Review on Google Places January 06th 2017

     5 Stars - 263 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
January 05th 2017

     5 Stars - 265 days ago

Great prices [Oil Change / Lube]

Love getting the coupons and discounts! Definitely going to be my go to place!

Facebook View Review on Facebook January 03rd 2017

Today: 7:30 am - 6:00 pm Closed Now
PAYMENTS ACCEPTED

MasterCardVISADiscoverCashChecks

mastercard, visa, discover, cash, checks
SERVICE HOURS
Mon:7:30am - 6:00pm
Tue:7:30am - 6:00pm
Wed:7:30am - 6:00pm
Thu:7:30am - 6:00pm
Fri:7:30am - 6:00pm
Sat:8:00am - 4:00pm
Sun:Closed
ASSOCIATIONS

Car Care AwareASEBosch Service

GET DIRECTIONS
FACEBOOK OFFER
Facebook

$20 OFF

ANY* SERVICE

Exclusive Friendly Offer!

LIKE US

*Subject to change. Terms apply

SIGNUP OFFER
Signup

50% OFF

Any Oil Change*

When You Signup!

SIGN UP

*Subject to change. Terms apply

JOIN BIRTHDAY CLUB
Birthday

1 FREE

OIL CHANGE*

Sent On Your Birthday!

JOIN CLUB

*Subject to change. Terms apply

JOIN TEXT CLUB
Text Club

Get Coupons,

Specials & Reminders

Sent To Your Phone!

JOIN CLUB

GET SMART

Mobile App

Download Our App!

Enjoy Cool Features

With The App Of Your Choice.