Have an after hours question or need a quote? We'll get right back to you!

96% of customers
would refer us to friends

4.92       475 reviews

4.92 stars - based on 475 reviews

763-316-3781

Elk River Tire & Auto

690 Dodge Ave NW
Elk River, MN 55330

SEND TO PHONE
 Yes, I agree that standard carrier charges may apply
*Most mobile devices and major carriers are supported.
Get this info sent to your inbox too!
*Information you enter here will not be used for future marketing.

475 Reviews

     452Review
     23Review
     0Review
     0Review
     0Review
Write A Review!

96% of customers
would refer us to friends

4.92       475 reviews

     5 Stars - 10 days ago

Best Mechanic I've Had In 17 Years [Complete / General Auto Care]

Living in Otsego, I have had a hard time finding a trustworthy and reasonably priced mechanic. I was a patron of the Goodyear by Target, before they closed. I tried to be a customer of Tires Plus, but that didn't work out. I've been to AJ's, Precision and a couple others that went out of business over the past 14 years. Neighbors had warned me not to go to Elk River Tire and Auto. But I did. For the first year and half, everything was great. Customer service was top notch. Quality of work vs. price was phenomenal. Then there was a minor issue. In the grand scheme of everything, it was nothing. But I was very upset. They listened to my rant. They looked up the records of exactly which mechanic worked on this vehicle. They talked to the mechanic. They contacted me back and went WAY above and beyond what was necessary. Then I brought the car in to get that issue fixed. They did even more than they promised! I have never found that kind of service with an auto mechanic. I will not use any other mechanic in this area, ever! Other auto shops could learn a lesson from this business. I am so glad I ignored my neighbors!

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local April 10th 2018

     5 Stars - 11 days ago

Professional and kind staff [Oil Change / Lube]

The staff gets the job done, even when unexpectedly shirt staffed. Kudos to the hardworking men in the shop.

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local April 09th 2018

     5 Stars - 12 days ago

Excellent Service [Oil Change / Lube]

Great service, friendly staff, would recommend to anyone!!

Yelp View Review on Yelp April 08th 2018

     4.5 Stars - 13 days ago

Great service [Oil Change / Lube]

I have been coming to Elk River Tire and Auto for years. I enjoy the great service and friendly staff.

Facebook View Review on Facebook April 07th 2018

     5 Stars - 15 days ago

Affordable & Trustworthy [Brake Repairs / Replacement]

We absolutely love Elk River Tire & Auto. We moved to the area in the last 9 months and needed a new place or car repair/maintenance. We found Elk River Tire & Auto and chose to give them a shot. We are so pleased we did! We have had a couple of major fixes as well as routine maintenance and they have always gone above and beyond. They do what they can to make it as affordable as possible and they are honest and reliable! We will only be using them from now on!

Facebook View Review on Facebook April 05th 2018

     5 Stars - 19 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
April 01st 2018

     5 Stars - 28 days ago

my visit [Oil Change / Lube]

quick service alway answer my questions and follow up with me

Facebook View Review on Facebook March 23rd 2018

     5 Stars - 31 days ago

Great service! [Lighting / Auto Electrical]

My dashboard lit up like a Christmas tree and Elk River Tire got my car right in and serviced it quickly. They will always get my service!

Yelp View Review on Yelp March 20th 2018

     5 Stars - 31 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
March 20th 2018

     5 Stars - 33 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
March 18th 2018

     5 Stars - 33 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
March 18th 2018

     5 Stars - 34 days ago

Amazing [Oil Change / Lube]

Thank you so much for everything you do. Always bring my car here. And the girls at the counter are very helpful. Thank you Sydney for showing me what was making so much noise

Google Places View Review on Google Places March 17th 2018

     5 Stars - 36 days ago

Excellent service! [Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Elk River Tire and Auto has always provided me with fast, fair and thorough service. I would recommend them to anyone needing either a minor or major repair done on their car.

Yelp View Review on Yelp March 15th 2018

     5 Stars - 41 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
March 10th 2018

     5 Stars - 45 days ago

Great company to work with [Oil Change / Lube]

I have been using the services of Elk River Tire and Auto for many years. I am always impressed with the quality, the value and the timliness of the work they perform. They will let you know what needs to be done and what should be done without trying to sell you more than necessary.

Facebook View Review on Facebook March 06th 2018

     5 Stars - 48 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
March 03rd 2018

     5 Stars - 49 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
March 03rd 2018

     5 Stars - 54 days ago

Great place [Tire Sales / Replacement]

Very friendly, excellent service, highly recommended!

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local February 25th 2018

     5 Stars - 56 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
February 23rd 2018

     5 Stars - 59 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
February 20th 2018

     5 Stars - 60 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
February 19th 2018

     5 Stars - 61 days ago

Fair with Repair Prices, Trustworthy [Engine Service / Repair]

Elk River Tire & Auto has been so helpful with our multiple vehicles challenges. They are fair and trustworthy. Super nice shop staff, too.

Yelp View Review on Yelp February 18th 2018

     5 Stars - 65 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
February 14th 2018

     5 Stars - 68 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
February 11th 2018

     5 Stars - 71 days ago

Amazing [Oil Change / Lube]

Very friendly and fast!

Google Places View Review on Google Places February 08th 2018

     5 Stars - 74 days ago

Friend Staffs!!! Awesome Service!! [Oil Change / Lube]

This place is my to go for oil changes. The staffs are so friendly and welcoming. The service is quick. Prices cannot be beat. I had recommend this place to my friends and families.

Yelp View Review on Yelp February 05th 2018

     5 Stars - 75 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
February 04th 2018

     5 Stars - 77 days ago

Service [Tire Rotation / Repairs]

Stopped in shortly before closing as my wife had gotten a flat half way to parents house. Katie and Sydney were most helpful and got her back on the road very quickly. Both very friendly and will be back for future service.

Facebook View Review on Facebook February 02nd 2018

     5 Stars - 88 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
January 22nd 2018

     5 Stars - 89 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
January 21st 2018

     5 Stars - 90 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
January 20th 2018

     5 Stars - 105 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
January 05th 2018

     5 Stars - 105 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
January 05th 2018

     5 Stars - 109 days ago

Friendly service [Engine Service / Repair]

Made sure warranties were honored. Quick, friendly service to get us back on the road again.

Yelp View Review on Yelp January 01st 2018

     5 Stars - 113 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
December 28th 2017

     3.5 Stars - 113 days ago

Excellent Service [Oil Change / Lube]

Posted a review on Yelp!

Yelp View Review on Yelp December 28th 2017

     5 Stars - 117 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
December 24th 2017

     5 Stars - 121 days ago

Elk River Tire & Auto [Oil Change / Lube]

I have loved coming to Elk River Tire & Auto for the past few years. The staff is always friendly and I can trust that my vehicle is in good hands. Big fan of the reward system and all the coupon offers as well!

Yelp View Review on Yelp December 20th 2017

     5 Stars - 132 days ago

Satisfied customer [Oil Change / Lube]

I have always been happy with the service from Elk River Tire and Auto. They are truly professionals.

Yelp View Review on Yelp December 09th 2017

     5 Stars - 135 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
December 06th 2017

     5 Stars - 136 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
December 05th 2017

     5 Stars - 138 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
December 03rd 2017

     5 Stars - 146 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
November 25th 2017

     5 Stars - 149 days ago

Great service! [Oil Change / Lube]

Great service! Highly recommend.

Google Places View Review on Google Places November 22nd 2017

     5 Stars - 150 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
November 21st 2017

     5 Stars - 151 days ago

Great experiences [Oil Change / Lube]

Every experience here has been a great one!!

Facebook View Review on Facebook November 20th 2017

     5 Stars - 151 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
November 20th 2017

     5 Stars - 151 days ago

The place to take your vehicle! [Complete / General Auto Care]

Honest advice, fair pricing, and timely work. Kerry is always friendly and helpful and willing to go the extra mile. This is the only place I trust my car to.

Google Places View Review on Google Places November 20th 2017

     5 Stars - 155 days ago

Warrenty covered no questions asked [Steering / Wheel Alignment]

Warrenty on Rotors, repaired at no charge

Google Places View Review on Google Places November 16th 2017

     5 Stars - 157 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
November 14th 2017

     5 Stars - 157 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
November 14th 2017

     5 Stars - 157 days ago

Cheap and honest! [Brake Repairs / Replacement]

You guys are always honest and have great prices! Couldnt beat your prices anywhere else!

Facebook View Review on Facebook November 14th 2017

     5 Stars - 157 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
November 14th 2017

     5 Stars - 159 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
November 12th 2017

     5 Stars - 166 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
November 05th 2017

     5 Stars - 167 days ago

ok [Tire Sales / Replacement]

OK customer service need more better deals on their prices

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local November 04th 2017

     5 Stars - 170 days ago

Happy customers [Tire Sales / Replacement]

Excellent service, friendly staff.

Google Places View Review on Google Places November 01st 2017

     5 Stars - 171 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
October 31st 2017

     4.5 Stars - 172 days ago

Good Job! [Complete / General Auto Care]

Great Job always! Reminder: please let customers know when repairs cost more than the original quote. We will definitely bring our cars back to you for repair. Thanks.

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local October 30th 2017

     5 Stars - 173 days ago

Thanks [Complete / General Auto Care]

Thanks for the excellent and competitively-priced repair on my son's car!

Facebook View Review on Facebook October 29th 2017

     5 Stars - 177 days ago

Fast and Friendly Service [Oil Change / Lube]

Are able to get our car in and out quickly. Clean and comfortable waiting room for waiting with the kids.

Google Places View Review on Google Places October 25th 2017

     5 Stars - 181 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
October 21st 2017

     5 Stars - 187 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
October 15th 2017

     5 Stars - 188 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
October 14th 2017

     5 Stars - 188 days ago

Fast, friendly and reliable service [Oil Change / Lube]

The people at Elk River Tire & Auto are super friendly and always fit me in the schedule quickly and conveniently. I've gone to places like Jiffy Lube before and been left stranded on the side of the road because the oil cap wasn't screwed on correctly, but that is never been a concern here. These guys are professional and so nice to work with and that's why I keep bringing my vehicles back. Thanks!!!

Google Places View Review on Google Places October 14th 2017

     5 Stars - 189 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
October 13th 2017

     5 Stars - 190 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
October 12th 2017

     5 Stars - 192 days ago

customer service [Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Excellent customer service right till the end of you visit.

Yelp View Review on Yelp October 10th 2017

     5 Stars - 194 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
October 08th 2017

     5 Stars - 196 days ago

Great service [Oil Change / Lube]

Very friendly and honest staff. Took the time to explain issues with my car and how I can resolve them.

Yelp View Review on Yelp October 06th 2017

     5 Stars - 206 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
September 26th 2017

     5 Stars - 210 days ago

Service [Oil Change / Lube]

Great service and friendly dtaff

Google Places View Review on Google Places September 23rd 2017

     5 Stars - 212 days ago

Good Service [Oil Change / Lube]

We have been using ER Tire and Auto for 10+ years. They know what they area doing, and they don't price gouge.

Google Places View Review on Google Places September 20th 2017

     5 Stars - 213 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
September 19th 2017

     5 Stars - 220 days ago

Great service. [Oil Change / Lube]

Quick, friendly service! I have been going to ERT&A for years and will continue to go to them for all my automotive needs. If your car has an issue they'll give you an honest assessment of what your options are, along with a repair estimate. From past experiences, trust is one of the biggest factors when choosing an auto shop. I fully trust these guys.

Google Places View Review on Google Places September 13th 2017

     5 Stars - 228 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
September 04th 2017

     5 Stars - 229 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
September 03rd 2017

     5 Stars - 230 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
September 03rd 2017

     5 Stars - 230 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
September 02nd 2017

     4.5 Stars - 230 days ago

Excellent Service [Heating / AC system repairs]

I recommend Elk River tire and auto to anyone close to the Elk River area who is looking for professional and timely service on their vehicle. They have excellent staff who are friendly to customers and do their best to make sure each customer leaves happy. I go there for all my vehicle repair needs and I always get the satisfaction I expect. No regrets.

Facebook View Review on Facebook September 02nd 2017

     5 Stars - 231 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
September 01st 2017

     5 Stars - 233 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
August 30th 2017

     5 Stars - 237 days ago

Blown Head Gaskets [Engine Service / Repair]

Wrote my review on Google Places

Google Places View Review on Google Places August 26th 2017

     5 Stars - 241 days ago

Great [Oil Change / Lube]

Great people

Facebook View Review on Facebook August 22nd 2017

     5 Stars - 242 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
August 21st 2017

     5 Stars - 243 days ago

Awesome! [Oil Change / Lube]

I will never go anywhere else to get my oil changes & repairs done. Honest & affordable!

Google Places View Review on Google Places August 20th 2017

     5 Stars - 245 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
August 18th 2017

     5 Stars - 246 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
August 17th 2017

     3.5 Stars - 248 days ago

Excellent Service [Belts / Hoses]

The company has always been available for setting up convenient appointments; both pick up and drop off.

Yelp View Review on Yelp August 15th 2017

     5 Stars - 251 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
August 12th 2017

     5 Stars - 254 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
August 09th 2017

     5 Stars - 254 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
August 09th 2017

     5 Stars - 256 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
August 07th 2017

     4 Stars - 263 days ago

Stop for break repairs [Brake Repairs / Replacement]

The work I had done may have taken longer than expected (1-1/2 days) but the end results seems to be good and was at the price quoted. We have had other work done here before and we will be coming back.

Facebook View Review on Facebook July 31st 2017

     5 Stars - 269 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
July 25th 2017

     5 Stars - 270 days ago

Great service [Belts / Hoses]

Best shop in town. I always call them first and they see me right away, oil changes, brakes ,starter , water pump. They have helped me out of a few jams quick and easy on my funds.

Facebook View Review on Facebook July 24th 2017

     5 Stars - 270 days ago

Great Team Excellent service [Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Whenever I need a quote or to have something diagnosed , ER Tire and Auto is quick efficient and honest with their service and pricing. I trust them to get the job done right !

Facebook View Review on Facebook July 24th 2017

     5 Stars - 276 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
July 18th 2017

     5 Stars - 281 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
July 13th 2017

     5 Stars - 290 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
July 04th 2017

Today: 7:30 am - 6:00 pm Closed Now
PAYMENTS ACCEPTED

MasterCardVISADiscoverCashChecks

mastercard, visa, discover, cash, checks
SERVICE HOURS
Mon:7:30am - 6:00pm
Tue:7:30am - 6:00pm
Wed:7:30am - 6:00pm
Thu:7:30am - 6:00pm
Fri:7:30am - 6:00pm
Sat:8:00am - 4:00pm
Sun:Closed
ASSOCIATIONS

Car Care AwareASEBosch Service

GET DIRECTIONS
FACEBOOK OFFER
Facebook

$20 OFF

ANY* SERVICE

Exclusive Friendly Offer!

LIKE US

*Subject to change. Terms apply

SIGNUP OFFER
Signup

50% OFF

Any Oil Change*

When You Signup!

SIGN UP

*Subject to change. Terms apply

JOIN BIRTHDAY CLUB
Birthday

1 FREE

OIL CHANGE*

Sent On Your Birthday!

JOIN CLUB

*Subject to change. Terms apply

JOIN TEXT CLUB
Text Club

Get Coupons,

Specials & Reminders

Sent To Your Phone!

JOIN CLUB

GET SMART

Mobile App

Download Our App!

Enjoy Cool Features

With The App Of Your Choice.