Need a quote or got an urgent question? We'll call or text back ASAP!

97% of customers
would refer us to friends

4.91       375 reviews

4.91 stars - based on 375 reviews

763-316-3781

Elk River Tire & Auto

690 Dodge Ave NW
Elk River, MN 55330

SEND TO PHONE
 Yes, I agree that standard carrier charges may apply
*Most mobile devices and major carriers are supported.
Get this info sent to your inbox too!
*Information you enter here will not be used for future marketing.

375 Reviews

     355Review
     20Review
     0Review
     0Review
     0Review
Write A Review!

97% of customers
would refer us to friends

4.91       375 reviews

     5 Stars - 18 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
July 04th 2017

     5 Stars - 20 days ago

Great pre-purchase inspection [Multi-point / Pre-purchase Inspections]

Recently, we were looking for a used car and used ERTA for the pre-purchase inspection. Thank goodness we did because one car had a lot of problems and we narrowly missed buying a lemon. The car we ultimately purchased had a few things to take care of but we feel much better knowing it has been reviewed by the pros at Elk River Tire and Auto.

Facebook View Review on Facebook July 02nd 2017

     5 Stars - 22 days ago

Glad to know about this place! [Brake Repairs / Replacement]

They got my truck into the shop and fixed quickly. Honest pricing and quality work... Glad I heard about this place!

Yelp View Review on Yelp June 30th 2017

     5 Stars - 26 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
June 26th 2017

     5 Stars - 27 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
June 25th 2017

     5 Stars - 28 days ago

Tire Replacement and Sales [Tire Sales / Replacement]

The service is far above average. Jycenta and Julia were able to find a specific brand of tire for my Caprice. They even found tires that had a white stripe on the sidewall to match the other tires.

Google Places View Review on Google Places June 24th 2017

     5 Stars - 31 days ago

Great! [Tire Rotation / Repairs]

Had a slow tire leak this past winter - quick repair, super friendly & very reasonable pricing!

Yelp View Review on Yelp June 21st 2017

Thanks for leaving us a kind review!
     5 Stars - 34 days ago

Upgrade was free [Oil Change / Lube]

Full synthetic upgrated last time for free from crystal. great service

Facebook View Review on Facebook June 18th 2017

     5 Stars - 34 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
June 18th 2017

     5 Stars - 39 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
June 13th 2017

     5 Stars - 44 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
June 08th 2017

     5 Stars - 44 days ago

Service as promised [Oil Change / Lube]

I set up an oil change appointment online and my vehicle was worked on promptly. There were recommendations for future service required without pressure. I was very impressed with the professional attitude by everyone at Elk River Tire and Auto. Thank you. I will be back again

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local June 08th 2017

     5 Stars - 45 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
June 07th 2017

     5 Stars - 48 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
June 04th 2017

     5 Stars - 48 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
June 04th 2017

     5 Stars - 49 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
June 03rd 2017

     4.5 Stars - 50 days ago

One happy customer [Oil Change / Lube]

I was very happy with my oil change today. They were very quick and affordable. I will be back.

Google Places View Review on Google Places June 02nd 2017

     5 Stars - 52 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
May 31st 2017

     5 Stars - 54 days ago

Favorite auto shop [Oil Change / Lube]

I'm always happy with this location. Everyone is super friendly and they are really quick when working. I never have to wait long. I've had oil changes and tires done here. When my tires were done, they were really helpful with getting me in and finding tires for me. I go back here every time I need something done on my car, wouldn't think of going anywhere else.

Google Places View Review on Google Places May 29th 2017

     5 Stars - 57 days ago

Great Service! [Oil Change / Lube]

I've worked with Crystal several times - and also with Sydney today - and service was top notch. Sat with them for a while and discussed some upcoming vehicle maintenance. Crystal was very knowledgeable and recommended that I only needed two new tires instead of the four I was expecting to need. Very positive and friendly personalities, welcome environment, and they even offered us doughnuts! I'll be a lifelong customer.

Google Places View Review on Google Places May 26th 2017

     5 Stars - 57 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
May 26th 2017

     5 Stars - 57 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
May 26th 2017

     5 Stars - 57 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
May 26th 2017

     5 Stars - 58 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
May 25th 2017

     5 Stars - 58 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
May 25th 2017

     5 Stars - 62 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
May 21st 2017

     5 Stars - 63 days ago

Both locations have great service [Exhaust / Muffler Systems]

I have been to Elk River and Big Lake shops multiple times. The people are very friendly, the scheduling and availability is super convenient, prices are good and all the services I've had done were high quality.

Facebook View Review on Facebook May 19th 2017

     5 Stars - 66 days ago

Oil changes [Oil Change / Lube]

Been going to elk river tire and auto for oil changes for many years. Good service.

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local May 17th 2017

     5 Stars - 66 days ago

Awesome [Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Awesome service & staff. I would highly recommend

Google Places View Review on Google Places May 17th 2017

     5 Stars - 67 days ago

Service [Oil Change / Lube]

Great service. Quick oil change.

Insider Pages View Review on Insider Pages May 16th 2017

     5 Stars - 67 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
May 16th 2017

     5 Stars - 72 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
May 11th 2017

     5 Stars - 77 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
May 06th 2017

     5 Stars - 77 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
May 06th 2017

     5 Stars - 79 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
May 04th 2017

     5 Stars - 80 days ago

Oil change [Oil Change / Lube]

Fast and Friendly service. I was in and out within 30 minutes for a routine oil change. Made sure everything else was good too.

Facebook View Review on Facebook May 03rd 2017

     5 Stars - 81 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
May 02nd 2017

     5 Stars - 82 days ago

Great Srervice [Engine Service / Repair]

I have been bringing my vehicles in their shop for years. Honest people, great service, and very good mechanics. Do not take your vehicles anywhere else for repairs. You will really be in good hands with everyone there!

Facebook View Review on Facebook May 01st 2017

     5 Stars - 82 days ago

Pjs [Oil Change / Lube]

Great people. .friendly fast service.. Contribution to local families. ..great place. .service. .professional. .courteous. .

Facebook View Review on Facebook May 01st 2017

     5 Stars - 82 days ago

SM [Oil Change / Lube]

Very friendly and excellent customer service. They got the job done well and in a timely manner.

Facebook View Review on Facebook May 01st 2017

     5 Stars - 102 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
April 11th 2017

     5 Stars - 106 days ago

Great Service! [Oil Change / Lube]

Great, honest people and great service. Very satisfied.

Facebook View Review on Facebook April 07th 2017

     5 Stars - 107 days ago

Great people great service [Preventative Vehicle Maintenance]

ER Tire and Auto is great. They always make an effort to get me in even if there aren't any appointments. Very honest about what needs to be done and willing to make sure I am comfortable with the process. They have saved my butt a few times ! Will be going back

Google Places View Review on Google Places April 06th 2017

     5 Stars - 115 days ago

Great service [Exhaust / Muffler Systems]

Great service and kind staff that are easy to work with. Prices are comparable if not better and they make it easy to get the work done at a time convenient for you.

Google Places View Review on Google Places March 29th 2017

     5 Stars - 123 days ago

Great service! [Oil Change / Lube]

Always very helpful and friendly whenever I stop in. Great service, I have never been disappointed with their work!!

Facebook View Review on Facebook March 20th 2017

     5 Stars - 127 days ago

Great service [Manual / Automatic Transmission Repairs]

Great and friendly service They have always treated me well and got me in on short notice when needed I would not consider going anywhere else as they are comparable in price is to anybody

Facebook View Review on Facebook March 17th 2017

     5 Stars - 131 days ago

Excellent Service [Tire Sales / Replacement]

It's the best place in town as far I am concerned. Honest friendly and fast quality service.

Google Places View Review on Google Places March 13th 2017

     5 Stars - 136 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
March 07th 2017

     4 Stars - 138 days ago

Oil [Preventative Vehicle Maintenance]

Elk River Tire & Auto has been a convenient, friendly, and trusted mechanic shop for me during the past 14 years. From routine maintenance to major repairs, I can count on the folks there to get me back on the road.

Yelp View Review on Yelp March 06th 2017

     5 Stars - 142 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
March 02nd 2017

     5 Stars - 142 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
March 02nd 2017

     5 Stars - 143 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
March 01st 2017

     5 Stars - 146 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
February 26th 2017

     5 Stars - 146 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
February 26th 2017

     5 Stars - 148 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
February 24th 2017

     5 Stars - 149 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
February 23rd 2017

     5 Stars - 149 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
February 23rd 2017

     5 Stars - 155 days ago

Great service [Oil Change / Lube]

Just had my oil changed at Elk River Tire & Auto and was really impressed! The staff was very friendly and the service was great!

Facebook View Review on Facebook February 17th 2017

     5 Stars - 157 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
February 15th 2017

     5 Stars - 162 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
February 10th 2017

     5 Stars - 165 days ago

Great Service [Oil Change / Lube]

Very friend staff, explained things clearly to me! They worked with me schedule - and have the best deal in town. (I shopped around first!)

Facebook View Review on Facebook February 06th 2017

     4.5 Stars - 173 days ago

Accomodating [Oil Change / Lube]

I called at the last minute for an oil change. While their schedule was full, they were still able to fit me in on January 21st. Thank you.

Google Places View Review on Google Places January 30th 2017

     5 Stars - 175 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
January 28th 2017

     4 Stars - 176 days ago

Happy [Oil Change / Lube]

Always kind and courteous. The coupons really help.

Yelp View Review on Yelp January 27th 2017

     5 Stars - 178 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
January 25th 2017

     5 Stars - 178 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
January 25th 2017

     5 Stars - 181 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
January 22nd 2017

     5 Stars - 184 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
January 19th 2017

     5 Stars - 188 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
January 15th 2017

     4 Stars - 190 days ago

Prompt and Professional [Starting / Charging]

Cold weather Killed my starter. Called Elk River Tire and Auto around 8:30 am. Had my car towed to the shop and received a call back at almost 11:30 am informing me that the job was complete. All 4 of the other shops I called were going to take a day or two. These guys did it in hours. The staff is very pleasant , professional and straight up.

Google Places View Review on Google Places January 13th 2017

     5 Stars - 190 days ago

Great service [Complete / General Auto Care]

Always come in when i cant do the work myself. Friendly and informative staff.

Google Places View Review on Google Places January 13th 2017

     5 Stars - 197 days ago

N/A [Tire Sales / Replacement]

Unfortunately, my family is in here all the time. You guys always take great care of us though, thank you. Lat visit took care of all pur problems, everything seems great.

Google Places View Review on Google Places January 06th 2017

     5 Stars - 198 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
January 05th 2017

     5 Stars - 199 days ago

Great prices [Oil Change / Lube]

Love getting the coupons and discounts! Definitely going to be my go to place!

Facebook View Review on Facebook January 03rd 2017

     5 Stars - 200 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
January 03rd 2017

     5 Stars - 200 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
January 03rd 2017

     5 Stars - 200 days ago

Love this place! [Tire Sales / Replacement]

Not only is Elk River Tire & Auto conveniently located near my home, but they are affordable, quick and provide great customer service! I've never had one negative experience taking my car to them!

Google Places View Review on Google Places January 02nd 2017

     5 Stars - 203 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
December 31st 2016

     5 Stars - 203 days ago

Oil change [Oil Change / Lube]

Was looking for a place close to home to take my car for an oil change and service my car. Called and could get me in the same day. Very helpful, great staff and prices. I will be back. Thanks Biglake Auto for your outstanding service!!

Google Places View Review on Google Places December 30th 2016

     5 Stars - 204 days ago

They Treat You Like Family [Tire Rotation / Repairs]

Quick Diagnosis and Turn-around! The staff is friendly and answered all my questions. I appreciate the "family shop" feeling you get.

Google Places View Review on Google Places December 30th 2016

     5 Stars - 205 days ago

Outstanding [Lighting / Auto Electrical]

Everytime I have brought my vehicle I have never had a complaint

Facebook View Review on Facebook December 29th 2016

     5 Stars - 209 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
December 25th 2016

     5 Stars - 210 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
December 23rd 2016

     5 Stars - 211 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
December 23rd 2016

     5 Stars - 211 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
December 23rd 2016

     5 Stars - 213 days ago

Excellent [Oil Change / Lube]

Good fast and respectful to customers

Facebook View Review on Facebook December 20th 2016

     5 Stars - 216 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
December 18th 2016

     5 Stars - 219 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
December 15th 2016

     5 Stars - 221 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
December 13th 2016

     5 Stars - 221 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
December 13th 2016

     5 Stars - 222 days ago

Great Service for 2 years! [Complete / General Auto Care]

Great service as always provided by Elk River Tire & Auto. Have used them for over 2 years and love their honesty and helpfulness. When we have had an ERG valve go out not once but twice (after repairs) they got us in asap for the repair with no cost. Keep up the great work!

Yelp View Review on Yelp December 12th 2016

     5 Stars - 223 days ago

Awesome Service! [Tire Sales / Replacement]

Service was hassle free and at a good price! Will definetly be returning for future needs.

Google Places View Review on Google Places December 11th 2016

     5 Stars - 224 days ago

Great Service!!!!! [Belts / Hoses]

I had a loud screeching noise from engine on my Cadillac. Turns out it was a bad fan belt so they replaced it. They were very professional and didn't try to upsell me for other services. I'm new to the area, so it's comforting to have found a trustworthy mechanic!

Google Places View Review on Google Places December 10th 2016

     5 Stars - 225 days ago

Great! [Tire Rotation / Repairs]

It was the night before thanks giving & our tire had a nail in it. It was past closing and they let me in & repaired the tire. Great service!!!

Facebook View Review on Facebook December 09th 2016

     5 Stars - 226 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
December 08th 2016

     5 Stars - 226 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
December 08th 2016

     5 Stars - 228 days ago

Wonderful service [Complete / General Auto Care]

Great customer service and always honest. Will definitely go back!

Facebook View Review on Facebook December 06th 2016

     5 Stars - 229 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
December 05th 2016

     5 Stars - 233 days ago

oil change [Oil Change / Lube]

Quickly in and very professional.

Facebook View Review on Facebook December 01st 2016

     5 Stars - 234 days ago

Awesome service [Heating / AC system repairs]

Nice, fast, professional employees that always get the job done! thank you

Facebook View Review on Facebook November 30th 2016

Today: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm Open Now
PAYMENTS ACCEPTED

MasterCardVISADiscoverCashChecks

mastercard, visa, discover, cash, checks
SERVICE HOURS
Mon:7:30am - 6:00pm
Tue:7:30am - 6:00pm
Wed:7:30am - 6:00pm
Thu:7:30am - 6:00pm
Fri:7:30am - 6:00pm
Sat:8:00am - 4:00pm
Sun:Closed
ASSOCIATIONS

Car Care AwareASEBosch Service

GET DIRECTIONS
FACEBOOK OFFER
Facebook

$20 OFF

ANY* SERVICE

Exclusive Friendly Offer!

LIKE US

*Subject to change. Terms apply

SIGNUP OFFER
Signup

50% OFF

Any Oil Change*

When You Signup!

SIGN UP

*Subject to change. Terms apply

JOIN BIRTHDAY CLUB
Birthday

1 FREE

OIL CHANGE*

Sent On Your Birthday!

JOIN CLUB

*Subject to change. Terms apply

JOIN TEXT CLUB
Text Club

Get Coupons,

Specials & Reminders

Sent To Your Phone!

JOIN CLUB

GET SMART

Mobile App

Download Our App!

Enjoy Cool Features

With The App Of Your Choice.