Have an after hours question or need a quote? We'll get right back to you!

96% of customers
would refer us to friends

4.92       544 reviews

4.92 stars - based on 544 reviews

763-316-3781

Elk River Tire & Auto

690 Dodge Ave NW
Elk River, MN 55330

SEND TO PHONE
 Yes, I agree that standard carrier charges may apply
*Most mobile devices and major carriers are supported.
Get this info sent to your inbox too!
*Information you enter here will not be used for future marketing.

544 Reviews

     519Review
     24Review
     0Review
     1Review
     0Review
Write A Review!

96% of customers
would refer us to friends

4.92       544 reviews

     4 Stars - 1586 days ago

Michelin Tire Purchase [Tire Sales / Replacement]

I purchased a set of Michelin LTX’s for my GMC Acadia. Received great service, fair price and am very happy with the tires. I had priced these tires at Tire Rack, Discount Tire, and had checked alternative online pricing. Would do again.

Google Places View Review on Google Places August 13th 2014

     4 Stars - 1597 days ago

Excellent Service [Heating / AC system repairs]

I have now brought my vehicle to Elk River Tire and Auto several times and been very impressed with their service. The prices can be higher than average, but so far, with the great service, I believe it is worth it, once you find a place you can trust.

Google Places View Review on Google Places August 02nd 2014

     5 Stars - 1623 days ago

ER Tire & Auto Review [Oil Change / Lube]

The staff is friendly and personable. With an appointment, they had me in and out in 30 minutes. Very reliable service.

Google Places View Review on Google Places July 07th 2014

     5 Stars - 1649 days ago

Trustworthy Auto Team [Complete / General Auto Care]

Elk River Tire and Auto has the best mechanic team in town. They are always friendly, prompt, and honest when it comes to repairs and maintenance on my vehicles. I recommend Elk River Tire and Auto to anyone who asks for a trustworthy auto mechanic. Their team always goes above and beyond expectations to ensure the job is done correctly and on time.

Insider Pages View Review on Insider Pages June 11th 2014

     5 Stars - 1660 days ago

small tire problem [Tire Rotation / Repairs]

Great service. Needed a small tire changed out for dump cart. Went to NTB and they could not or would not do the work. Tire and Auto took it right away and was done quickly. Have used them before with no issues.

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local May 31st 2014

     5 Stars - 1696 days ago

Terrific shop [Exhaust / Muffler Systems]

Great service and people - trustworthy.

Google Places View Review on Google Places April 25th 2014

     5 Stars - 1707 days ago

Elk River Tire and Auto rocks! [Oil Change / Lube]

I consistently enjoy using Elk River Tire and Auto for my auto service needs. They are efficient in completing work done and always do it with a smile. I also trust them in regards to work they say needs to be done. Best place around!

Insider Pages View Review on Insider Pages April 14th 2014

     5 Stars - 1717 days ago

elk river tire and auto [Oil Change / Lube]

I have always been happy doing business at elk river tire and auto

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local April 03rd 2014

     4.5 Stars - 1783 days ago

Awesome friendly service [Oil Change / Lube]

I recommend Elkriver tire to everyone

Google Places View Review on Google Places January 28th 2014

     4.5 Stars - 1873 days ago

PROBLEM WITH AUTO RIDE SHOCKS??? [Struts / Shocks]

UNBELIEVABLE!!!!!!! I have a Denali (02). Yes this means with that wonderfully EXPENSIVE auto ride shock system. My shocks where in terrible condition. To the point of dangerious when going over interstate overpasses. I’ve been going to Elk River Tire And Auto for several years now for tires, oil changes,and maintenance. I couldn’t drop $3000.00 plus on new Auto Ride shocks. Kerri found a system to replace my auto ride shocks that saved me alot of $$$$$. if you have auto ride problems CHECK THEM OUT!!!!!!!! my Denali XL is driveng GREAT.

Google Places View Review on Google Places October 30th 2013

     4.5 Stars - 1880 days ago

Great knowledge about my car and good prices! [Tune Ups / Preventative Maintenance]

Great knowledge about my car and good prices!

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local October 23rd 2013

     5 Stars - 1884 days ago

Great place for great service. [Complete / General Auto Care]

Great place great service.

Google Places View Review on Google Places October 19th 2013

     4 Stars - 1887 days ago

Always Helpful [Complete / General Auto Care]

Always warm, friendly service. Works to fit us in (i.e., when we are about to head out of town!).

Google Places View Review on Google Places October 16th 2013

     4.5 Stars - 1930 days ago

Fantastic! [Tune Ups / Preventative Maintenance]

I will be back for maintenance on my Audi!

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local September 03rd 2013

     5 Stars - 2025 days ago

Amazing service and trust [Engine Service / Repair]

I hate going to mechanics! I always feel I am being "taken". At Elk River Tire & Auto I feel they actually want to help. The most honest and pleasant group of people I have ever come across in the industry BAR NONE!! You have customers for life in this family! Thank you, Chad from Otsego

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local May 31st 2013

     3.5 Stars - 2033 days ago

Good Service [Engine Service / Repair]

Good service done the same day.

Google Places View Review on Google Places May 23rd 2013

     4.5 Stars - 2035 days ago

Honest mechanics [Oil Change / Lube]

I consistently bring my cars to ERT&A. They are not the cheapest, but they are the most honest and friendly. They do great work and I trust them completely. And even though they are not the cheapest they often offer deals and try to work with customers to find a fair price.

Google Places View Review on Google Places May 21st 2013

     5 Stars - 2043 days ago

Oil Change/Lube [Oil Change / Lube]

Fast friendly service as usual. Great Job!

Google Places View Review on Google Places May 13th 2013

     5 Stars - 2050 days ago

Great service [Oil Change / Lube]

I was very pleased with the customer service, staff very helpfull and friendly. Thank you

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local May 06th 2013

     5 Stars - 2081 days ago

Knowledgable, Friendly, and Prompt! [Complete / General Auto Care]

These guys have been great! I’ve used Elk River Tire & Auto for over 5 years now, and they’ve always taken great care of me and my vehicles. Always prompt service, friendly personnel, and making sure that I’m taken care of and happy. Highly recommended!

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local April 05th 2013

     5 Stars - 2085 days ago

my experiance at elk river tire and auto [Oil Change / Lube]

elk river tire and auto have been very good to me for oil changes and other work.I would rate them 5 stars out of 5 stars.in other words excellant service.

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local April 01st 2013

     5 Stars - 2115 days ago

Great No Pressure Service [Complete / General Auto Care]

Knowledgeable technicians that fix it right the first time. They also stand behing their work with a warranty. Had a power steering pump go out 2 times in 2 years and they told me it was still under warranty and fixed it for free. They do a great job on major repairs.

Google Places View Review on Google Places March 02nd 2013

     5 Stars - 2241 days ago

Much better than those quick lube places! [Oil Change / Lube]

As a first time customer, I was very pleased with Elk River Tire & Auto! My oil change service was performed on time and quickly, and the employees were friendly and curteous. I wasn t pressured to fix/replace any other parts or get other services I didn t need, and I would definitely recommend them to friends and family.

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local October 27th 2012

     3.5 Stars - 2275 days ago

Pricing [Tire Sales / Replacement]

I had gotten a quote on a price from one guy, and when the lady rang me up the next day, she had a different price. That made me a bit worried, but she had not problem giving me the price that the guy quoted me the day before.

Google Places View Review on Google Places September 23rd 2012

     5 Stars - 2316 days ago

Rave Review for Elk River Tire & Auto [Oil Change / Lube]

I have been an Elk River Tire & Auto customer for over 2 years. I am consistently impressed with their efficiency, professionalism and flexibility. I highly recommend using them for your auto service needs! :)

Google Places View Review on Google Places August 13th 2012

     4 Stars - 2336 days ago

Oil Change [Oil Change / Lube]

Mike and Elk River Tire and Auto do excellent work. Have been bringing our vehicles there for many years. Keep up the good work!

Google Places View Review on Google Places July 24th 2012

     4.5 Stars - 2351 days ago

Oil change [Oil Change / Lube]

I had a great experience getting a free oil change on my birthday!

Google Places View Review on Google Places July 09th 2012

     4 Stars - 2363 days ago

good service, great price! [Oil Change / Lube]

They made the experience easy and offered great service at an even better price.

Google Places View Review on Google Places June 27th 2012

     3.5 Stars - 2387 days ago

Oil Change Service [Fluids / Filters]

Great job, no appointment and still quick service, thank you to all at Elk River Tire & Auto. Will certainly return.

Google Places View Review on Google Places June 03rd 2012

     4.5 Stars - 2392 days ago

great service [Complete / General Auto Care]

Elk river tie and auto has great and fast service.

Google Places View Review on Google Places May 29th 2012

     5 Stars - 2395 days ago

Routine Oil Change & Tire Rotation [Oil Change / Lube]

They make getting the routine things done, like an oil change and tire rotation, easy! In and out in a half an hour and advised me on some upcoming needs to my vehicle! It is nice to know that I can trust them that these things are needed and not just being told to me so they can make more business! Thanks for taking great care of me and my vehicle, once again!!

Google Places View Review on Google Places May 26th 2012

     5 Stars - 2405 days ago

Did a wonderful job, definetely going back [Oil Change / Lube]

Fast and fit us in with our time frame! Excellent job and great service

Google Places View Review on Google Places May 16th 2012

     4 Stars - 2409 days ago

Oil Changes [Oil Change / Lube]

I have worked with Mike for years . he service my 2004 .2008 and 2009 Impalas and treats them all as his own. Great work mike

Google Places View Review on Google Places May 11th 2012

     5 Stars - 2424 days ago

Oil Change experience [Oil Change / Lube]

I like coming here to get service done, they are always friendly and ready to help out in anyway. Clean office, nice couch and fast service. Thanks

Google Places View Review on Google Places April 27th 2012

     5 Stars - 2432 days ago

Elk River Tire and Auto [Engine Service / Repair]

If something was broken, they fixed it. If the cost of repair was mounting too high, they worked with me. Honest workers they don’t charge for labor they didn’t do. The competition in Zimmerman had a poor work ethic like that which is what drove me to spend the extra gas in order to find that honesty in a business. Honesty, skilled workers and a certain amount of barter flexibility will always keep me coming back! Too bad for the Zimmerman competition and good work Elk River Tire and Auto

Google Places View Review on Google Places April 19th 2012

     4.5 Stars - 2449 days ago

Review [Tune Ups / Preventative Maintenance]

I have taken my vehicles to Elk River Tire & Auto for several years. They have provided maintenance work, repair/replacement work, and new tires. They are knowledgeable, helpful, and always courteous.

Google Places View Review on Google Places April 02nd 2012

     5 Stars - 2488 days ago

Great Service from People who know what they are doing!!! [Oil Change / Lube]

I received and oil change from Elk River’s Tire and Auto late Feb. 2012. What great service!!! They not only were they able to handle my newer made Honda Accord, but had the right oil (didn’t know it take a special synthetic) and were familiar with the car’s oil settings. Great, friendly service and speeding oil change. Professionals you can trust! Reasonable prices and they also offer great coupons.

Google Places View Review on Google Places February 23rd 2012

     4 Stars - 2502 days ago

Elk River Tire and Auto [Oil Change / Lube]

Elk River Tire and Auto did a good job on my truck. I made an appointment for an oil change and lube. They completed my oil change in a timely manner. The staff was very professional. This was my first time at this auto shop.

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local February 08th 2012

     5 Stars - 2531 days ago

Thank you for a great first experience with Elk River Tire and Auto. [Oil Change / Lube]

Thank you for a great first experience with Elk River Tire and Auto, as we are new to town. I was able to use a coupon that provided impeccable service on the spot. My wait time was 1/2 hour with an oil change/tire rotation. I was greeted with a smile and it was instantly noticeable that Mike has a lot of compassion and integrity throughout his shop. I would highly recommend Elk River Tire and Auto to all my friends. Thanks again for exemplary service!

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local January 11th 2012

     5 Stars - 2532 days ago

fixed a car [Electronic Analysis and Repair]

fixed a car that was broken. cel was flashing, abs light was on, tcs light was flashing, engine was running extremely rough. was diagnosed, fixed and returned within 4hrs

Google Places View Review on Google Places January 10th 2012

     5 Stars - 2533 days ago

Kendra was here all the time! [Steering / Alignment]

Mike has the greatest service ever!

Google Places View Review on Google Places January 09th 2012

     5 Stars - 2626 days ago

Great Job! [Struts / Shocks]

These guys did a great job at a fair price. I like these guys and teh work they do - I trust them with all my vehicles.

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local October 08th 2011

     5 Stars - 2708 days ago

Best service ever [Tire Sales / Replacement]

First off I have never written a review before but the service was so good at Elk River Tire I just had to. I called one hour before closing on a Saturday and Mike told me that he would take care of me. He recommended a great tire and had them replaced within one hour. he stayed late to do it and so did his staff. I have never been to a place where the OWNER helped with the work to ensure that the job was done quickly. Personal service and a great tire. I'll be back, so should you.

Google Places View Review on Google Places July 18th 2011

     5 Stars - 2985 days ago

Mike- Great job on the tires and wheels. [Tire Sales / Replacement]

I've had my vehicle(s) maintained at many shops throughout the years. With Mike, Kerry, Liz and all the staff I feel welcomed and cared for almost as if I were family instead of a stranger. They were friendly, courteous, and very thorough in explaining what my car needed to continue to operate safely and efficiently. I found the value I received to far exceed my experiences elsewhere. I will and have recommended Elk River Tire and Auto to my friends and family. I know I have found "Friends" I can Trust in the auto service industry. Mike- Great job on the tires and wheels. They look and ride great!!!

Google Places View Review on Google Places October 14th 2010

Today: 11:00 am - 5:00 pm Closed Now
PAYMENTS ACCEPTED

MasterCardVISADiscoverCashChecks

mastercard, visa, discover, cash, checks
SERVICE HOURS
Mon:7:30am - 6:00pm
Tue:7:30am - 6:00pm
Wed:7:30am - 6:00pm
Thu:7:30am - 6:00pm
Fri:7:30am - 6:00pm
Sat:8:00am - 4:00pm
Sun:11:00am - 5:00pm
ASSOCIATIONS

Car Care AwareASEBosch Service

FACEBOOK OFFER
Facebook

$20 OFF

ANY* SERVICE

Exclusive Friendly Offer!

LIKE US

*Subject to change. Terms apply

SIGNUP OFFER
Signup

50% OFF

Any Oil Change*

When You Signup!

SIGN UP

*Subject to change. Terms apply

JOIN BIRTHDAY CLUB
Birthday

1 FREE

OIL CHANGE*

Sent On Your Birthday!

JOIN CLUB

*Subject to change. Terms apply

JOIN TEXT CLUB
Text Club

Get Coupons,

Specials & Reminders

Sent To Your Phone!

JOIN CLUB

GET SMART

Mobile App

Download Our App!

Enjoy Cool Features

With The App Of Your Choice.