Need a quote or got an urgent question? We'll call or text back ASAP!

96% of customers
would refer us to friends

4.92       575 reviews

4.92 stars - based on 575 reviews

763-316-3781

Elk River Tire & Auto

690 Dodge Ave NW
Elk River, MN 55330

SEND TO PHONE
 Yes, I agree that standard carrier charges may apply
*Most mobile devices and major carriers are supported.
Get this info sent to your inbox too!
*Information you enter here will not be used for future marketing.

575 Reviews

     550Review
     24Review
     0Review
     1Review
     0Review
Write A Review!

96% of customers
would refer us to friends

4.92       575 reviews

     5 Stars - 1404 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
August 15th 2015

     5 Stars - 1409 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
August 10th 2015

     5 Stars - 1409 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
August 10th 2015

     5 Stars - 1415 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
August 04th 2015

     5 Stars - 1415 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
August 04th 2015

     5 Stars - 1415 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
August 04th 2015

     5 Stars - 1418 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
August 01st 2015

     5 Stars - 1420 days ago

Great Service [Steering / Wheel Alignment]

I have now brought my vehicle to Elk River Tire and Auto several times and been very impressed with their service. I just got some tires and suspension work done and they did a great job showing me the tires and demonstrating that the suspension issue. Kerry and Jycynta give great service, and they also have a great website. Their prices may or may not be a little above average, but I believe it is worth it, once you find a place you can trust.

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local July 30th 2015

     5 Stars - 1424 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
July 27th 2015

     3.5 Stars - 1426 days ago

Love this place [Complete / General Auto Care]

I have never been unhappy about the service at ER Tire and Auto. They do a great job, have fair prices and can always find a coupon. Thanks guys!

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local July 24th 2015

     5 Stars - 1426 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
July 24th 2015

     5 Stars - 1426 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
July 24th 2015

     5 Stars - 1426 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
July 24th 2015

     4.5 Stars - 1427 days ago

Do good work [Tire Sales / Replacement]

They have taken good care of my cars every time I have brought it there. Will continue to bring my car.

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local July 23rd 2015

     5 Stars - 1427 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
July 23rd 2015

     5 Stars - 1430 days ago

Vacation Emergency Repair [Engine Service / Repair]

My serpentine belt tension pulley failed and disabled the air conditioner and ruined the belt the day before we were to return home on our vacation. Scheduled me immediately, & repaired/replaced the failed items. Good service beyond my expectation.

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local July 20th 2015

     5 Stars - 1440 days ago

Best Customer Service [Complete / General Auto Care]

One of the reasons I keep taking my cars back there is the customer service is the best I’ve ever seen!

Google View Review on Google July 10th 2015

     5 Stars - 1441 days ago

Elk River Tire & Auto = Fabulous! [Oil Change / Lube]

I have been going to Elk River Tire & Auto for 5+ years now. I’m obviously very pleased with the service and quality of work performed by their shop. I purchased tires about 1.5 years ago, which was a breeze. I enjoy working with the staff and appreciate their efficiency, courteousness and patience. I highly recommend Elk River Tire & Auto!

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local July 09th 2015

     5 Stars - 1481 days ago

Can’t beat the warranty. [Oil Change / Lube]

Great service every time at fair prices. They also are one of the few places that provide a quality warranty on their repairs. And they stand by their warranty.

Google View Review on Google May 31st 2015

     5 Stars - 1484 days ago

Great HONEST auto shop! [Oil Change / Lube]

Elk River Tire & Auto is a terrific shop, owned and run by an honest owner. They only recommend necessary service at a reasonable price. We have been taking our cars to them for 15 years and have always been satisfied.

Insider Pages View Review on Insider Pages May 27th 2015

     5 Stars - 1485 days ago

Excellent [Oil Change / Lube]

Friendly service, quick oil change and easily scheduled appointment.

Google View Review on Google May 26th 2015

     5 Stars - 1510 days ago

Great Team !!!! [Oil Change / Lube]

I’ve worked with this group for many of years now. Great place, great people and top notch service.

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local May 01st 2015

     5 Stars - 1536 days ago

Price as Promised [Oil Change / Lube]

I received excellent service on my oil change performed. I was advised about repairs that would be needed in the future without pressure. The advertised cost is what I paid for my service. Excellent work. I will go back again.

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local April 05th 2015

     4 Stars - 1552 days ago

Good job on the alignment [Steering / Alignment]

I had a coupon for free alignment and tried to call/use their internet application to set up an appointment. I did not receive a response and sent a note back saying I was disappointed that they did not honor their coupon. Mike sent me an email back stating that the scheduling software was supposed to confirm the appointment and it must have been a software glitch & that they had me scheduled for an alignment. Their service was thorough and it took less than an hour to complete the alignment. I’ll be going back to have my transmission and coolant serviced.

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local March 20th 2015

     4.5 Stars - 1592 days ago

Trustworthy and well qualified [Oil Change / Lube]

I can always count on great service and never being sold services or parts I don’t need. I have been a very satisfied customer for over 7 years.

Google View Review on Google February 08th 2015

     5 Stars - 1612 days ago

Excellent customer service [Oil Change / Lube]

I made an online appointment for an oil change and received a 50% off coupon for doing so. My appointment was confirmed immediately. When I arrived I was greeted by a sales associate. She was very courteous. My vehicle service was performed in a very timely matter. I was not pushed into extra services I didn’t need, but appreciated recommendations on services I may need in the future. Cost was as expected. I would return to have additional repairs/service in the future. Excellent job.

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local January 19th 2015

     4 Stars - 1619 days ago

Rush Order [Exhaust / Muffler Systems]

Needed car at noon on a Friday for out of town trip. It wasn’t cheap, but ER Tire & Auto went above and beyond to meet our deadline.

Insider Pages View Review on Insider Pages January 12th 2015

     4.5 Stars - 1652 days ago

Excellent Service [Lighting / Electrical]

We needed an urgent repair to our vehicle and Kerry and crew were very responsive and accommodating. We were able to drop the vehicle off and it was completed on time!

Google View Review on Google December 10th 2014

     5 Stars - 1664 days ago

Great People [Lighting / Electrical]

I trust this group to handle my car in a fair and honest way. I use them exclusively

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local November 28th 2014

     5 Stars - 1686 days ago

Wonderful Service [Tire Sales / Replacement]

I was able to bring our van into Elk River Tire last weekend to have work done on the front end and tire replacement. My wife told me last night that she is sure it has never driven as well as it is now.

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local November 06th 2014

     5 Stars - 1698 days ago

Customer Service Review [Tire Rotation / Repairs]

I was really happy with the customer service. They resolve the problem in a timely-manner.

Insider Pages View Review on Insider Pages October 25th 2014

     4 Stars - 1771 days ago

Michelin Tire Purchase [Tire Sales / Replacement]

I purchased a set of Michelin LTX’s for my GMC Acadia. Received great service, fair price and am very happy with the tires. I had priced these tires at Tire Rack, Discount Tire, and had checked alternative online pricing. Would do again.

Google View Review on Google August 13th 2014

     4 Stars - 1783 days ago

Excellent Service [Heating / AC system repairs]

I have now brought my vehicle to Elk River Tire and Auto several times and been very impressed with their service. The prices can be higher than average, but so far, with the great service, I believe it is worth it, once you find a place you can trust.

Google View Review on Google August 02nd 2014

     5 Stars - 1808 days ago

ER Tire & Auto Review [Oil Change / Lube]

The staff is friendly and personable. With an appointment, they had me in and out in 30 minutes. Very reliable service.

Google View Review on Google July 07th 2014

     5 Stars - 1834 days ago

Trustworthy Auto Team [Complete / General Auto Care]

Elk River Tire and Auto has the best mechanic team in town. They are always friendly, prompt, and honest when it comes to repairs and maintenance on my vehicles. I recommend Elk River Tire and Auto to anyone who asks for a trustworthy auto mechanic. Their team always goes above and beyond expectations to ensure the job is done correctly and on time.

Insider Pages View Review on Insider Pages June 11th 2014

     5 Stars - 1846 days ago

small tire problem [Tire Rotation / Repairs]

Great service. Needed a small tire changed out for dump cart. Went to NTB and they could not or would not do the work. Tire and Auto took it right away and was done quickly. Have used them before with no issues.

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local May 31st 2014

     5 Stars - 1881 days ago

Terrific shop [Exhaust / Muffler Systems]

Great service and people - trustworthy.

Google View Review on Google April 25th 2014

     5 Stars - 1892 days ago

Elk River Tire and Auto rocks! [Oil Change / Lube]

I consistently enjoy using Elk River Tire and Auto for my auto service needs. They are efficient in completing work done and always do it with a smile. I also trust them in regards to work they say needs to be done. Best place around!

Insider Pages View Review on Insider Pages April 14th 2014

     5 Stars - 1903 days ago

elk river tire and auto [Oil Change / Lube]

I have always been happy doing business at elk river tire and auto

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local April 03rd 2014

     4.5 Stars - 1968 days ago

Awesome friendly service [Oil Change / Lube]

I recommend Elkriver tire to everyone

Google View Review on Google January 28th 2014

     4.5 Stars - 2058 days ago

PROBLEM WITH AUTO RIDE SHOCKS??? [Struts / Shocks]

UNBELIEVABLE!!!!!!! I have a Denali (02). Yes this means with that wonderfully EXPENSIVE auto ride shock system. My shocks where in terrible condition. To the point of dangerious when going over interstate overpasses. I’ve been going to Elk River Tire And Auto for several years now for tires, oil changes,and maintenance. I couldn’t drop $3000.00 plus on new Auto Ride shocks. Kerri found a system to replace my auto ride shocks that saved me alot of $$$$$. if you have auto ride problems CHECK THEM OUT!!!!!!!! my Denali XL is driveng GREAT.

Google View Review on Google October 30th 2013

     4.5 Stars - 2065 days ago

Great knowledge about my car and good prices! [Tune Ups / Preventative Maintenance]

Great knowledge about my car and good prices!

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local October 23rd 2013

     5 Stars - 2069 days ago

Great place for great service. [Complete / General Auto Care]

Great place great service.

Google View Review on Google October 19th 2013

     4 Stars - 2072 days ago

Always Helpful [Complete / General Auto Care]

Always warm, friendly service. Works to fit us in (i.e., when we are about to head out of town!).

Google View Review on Google October 16th 2013

     4.5 Stars - 2115 days ago

Fantastic! [Tune Ups / Preventative Maintenance]

I will be back for maintenance on my Audi!

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local September 03rd 2013

     5 Stars - 2210 days ago

Amazing service and trust [Engine Service / Repair]

I hate going to mechanics! I always feel I am being "taken". At Elk River Tire & Auto I feel they actually want to help. The most honest and pleasant group of people I have ever come across in the industry BAR NONE!! You have customers for life in this family! Thank you, Chad from Otsego

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local May 31st 2013

     3.5 Stars - 2218 days ago

Good Service [Engine Service / Repair]

Good service done the same day.

Google View Review on Google May 23rd 2013

     4.5 Stars - 2220 days ago

Honest mechanics [Oil Change / Lube]

I consistently bring my cars to ERT&A. They are not the cheapest, but they are the most honest and friendly. They do great work and I trust them completely. And even though they are not the cheapest they often offer deals and try to work with customers to find a fair price.

Google View Review on Google May 21st 2013

     5 Stars - 2228 days ago

Oil Change/Lube [Oil Change / Lube]

Fast friendly service as usual. Great Job!

Google View Review on Google May 13th 2013

     5 Stars - 2235 days ago

Great service [Oil Change / Lube]

I was very pleased with the customer service, staff very helpfull and friendly. Thank you

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local May 06th 2013

     5 Stars - 2266 days ago

Knowledgable, Friendly, and Prompt! [Complete / General Auto Care]

These guys have been great! I’ve used Elk River Tire & Auto for over 5 years now, and they’ve always taken great care of me and my vehicles. Always prompt service, friendly personnel, and making sure that I’m taken care of and happy. Highly recommended!

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local April 05th 2013

     5 Stars - 2270 days ago

my experiance at elk river tire and auto [Oil Change / Lube]

elk river tire and auto have been very good to me for oil changes and other work.I would rate them 5 stars out of 5 stars.in other words excellant service.

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local April 01st 2013

     5 Stars - 2300 days ago

Great No Pressure Service [Complete / General Auto Care]

Knowledgeable technicians that fix it right the first time. They also stand behing their work with a warranty. Had a power steering pump go out 2 times in 2 years and they told me it was still under warranty and fixed it for free. They do a great job on major repairs.

Google View Review on Google March 02nd 2013

     5 Stars - 2426 days ago

Much better than those quick lube places! [Oil Change / Lube]

As a first time customer, I was very pleased with Elk River Tire & Auto! My oil change service was performed on time and quickly, and the employees were friendly and curteous. I wasn t pressured to fix/replace any other parts or get other services I didn t need, and I would definitely recommend them to friends and family.

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local October 27th 2012

     3.5 Stars - 2460 days ago

Pricing [Tire Sales / Replacement]

I had gotten a quote on a price from one guy, and when the lady rang me up the next day, she had a different price. That made me a bit worried, but she had not problem giving me the price that the guy quoted me the day before.

Google View Review on Google September 23rd 2012

     5 Stars - 2501 days ago

Rave Review for Elk River Tire & Auto [Oil Change / Lube]

I have been an Elk River Tire & Auto customer for over 2 years. I am consistently impressed with their efficiency, professionalism and flexibility. I highly recommend using them for your auto service needs! :)

Google View Review on Google August 13th 2012

     4 Stars - 2521 days ago

Oil Change [Oil Change / Lube]

Mike and Elk River Tire and Auto do excellent work. Have been bringing our vehicles there for many years. Keep up the good work!

Google View Review on Google July 24th 2012

     4.5 Stars - 2536 days ago

Oil change [Oil Change / Lube]

I had a great experience getting a free oil change on my birthday!

Google View Review on Google July 09th 2012

     4 Stars - 2548 days ago

good service, great price! [Oil Change / Lube]

They made the experience easy and offered great service at an even better price.

Google View Review on Google June 27th 2012

     3.5 Stars - 2572 days ago

Oil Change Service [Fluids / Filters]

Great job, no appointment and still quick service, thank you to all at Elk River Tire & Auto. Will certainly return.

Google View Review on Google June 03rd 2012

     4.5 Stars - 2577 days ago

great service [Complete / General Auto Care]

Elk river tie and auto has great and fast service.

Google View Review on Google May 29th 2012

     5 Stars - 2580 days ago

Routine Oil Change & Tire Rotation [Oil Change / Lube]

They make getting the routine things done, like an oil change and tire rotation, easy! In and out in a half an hour and advised me on some upcoming needs to my vehicle! It is nice to know that I can trust them that these things are needed and not just being told to me so they can make more business! Thanks for taking great care of me and my vehicle, once again!!

Google View Review on Google May 26th 2012

     5 Stars - 2590 days ago

Did a wonderful job, definetely going back [Oil Change / Lube]

Fast and fit us in with our time frame! Excellent job and great service

Google View Review on Google May 16th 2012

     4 Stars - 2595 days ago

Oil Changes [Oil Change / Lube]

I have worked with Mike for years . he service my 2004 .2008 and 2009 Impalas and treats them all as his own. Great work mike

Google View Review on Google May 11th 2012

     5 Stars - 2609 days ago

Oil Change experience [Oil Change / Lube]

I like coming here to get service done, they are always friendly and ready to help out in anyway. Clean office, nice couch and fast service. Thanks

Google View Review on Google April 27th 2012

     5 Stars - 2618 days ago

Elk River Tire and Auto [Engine Service / Repair]

If something was broken, they fixed it. If the cost of repair was mounting too high, they worked with me. Honest workers they don’t charge for labor they didn’t do. The competition in Zimmerman had a poor work ethic like that which is what drove me to spend the extra gas in order to find that honesty in a business. Honesty, skilled workers and a certain amount of barter flexibility will always keep me coming back! Too bad for the Zimmerman competition and good work Elk River Tire and Auto

Google View Review on Google April 19th 2012

     4.5 Stars - 2634 days ago

Review [Tune Ups / Preventative Maintenance]

I have taken my vehicles to Elk River Tire & Auto for several years. They have provided maintenance work, repair/replacement work, and new tires. They are knowledgeable, helpful, and always courteous.

Google View Review on Google April 02nd 2012

     5 Stars - 2673 days ago

Great Service from People who know what they are doing!!! [Oil Change / Lube]

I received and oil change from Elk River’s Tire and Auto late Feb. 2012. What great service!!! They not only were they able to handle my newer made Honda Accord, but had the right oil (didn’t know it take a special synthetic) and were familiar with the car’s oil settings. Great, friendly service and speeding oil change. Professionals you can trust! Reasonable prices and they also offer great coupons.

Google View Review on Google February 23rd 2012

     4 Stars - 2688 days ago

Elk River Tire and Auto [Oil Change / Lube]

Elk River Tire and Auto did a good job on my truck. I made an appointment for an oil change and lube. They completed my oil change in a timely manner. The staff was very professional. This was my first time at this auto shop.

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local February 08th 2012

     5 Stars - 2716 days ago

Thank you for a great first experience with Elk River Tire and Auto. [Oil Change / Lube]

Thank you for a great first experience with Elk River Tire and Auto, as we are new to town. I was able to use a coupon that provided impeccable service on the spot. My wait time was 1/2 hour with an oil change/tire rotation. I was greeted with a smile and it was instantly noticeable that Mike has a lot of compassion and integrity throughout his shop. I would highly recommend Elk River Tire and Auto to all my friends. Thanks again for exemplary service!

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local January 11th 2012

     5 Stars - 2717 days ago

fixed a car [Electronic Analysis and Repair]

fixed a car that was broken. cel was flashing, abs light was on, tcs light was flashing, engine was running extremely rough. was diagnosed, fixed and returned within 4hrs

Google View Review on Google January 10th 2012

     5 Stars - 2718 days ago

Kendra was here all the time! [Steering / Alignment]

Mike has the greatest service ever!

Google View Review on Google January 09th 2012

     5 Stars - 2811 days ago

Great Job! [Struts / Shocks]

These guys did a great job at a fair price. I like these guys and teh work they do - I trust them with all my vehicles.

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local October 08th 2011

     5 Stars - 2893 days ago

Best service ever [Tire Sales / Replacement]

First off I have never written a review before but the service was so good at Elk River Tire I just had to. I called one hour before closing on a Saturday and Mike told me that he would take care of me. He recommended a great tire and had them replaced within one hour. he stayed late to do it and so did his staff. I have never been to a place where the OWNER helped with the work to ensure that the job was done quickly. Personal service and a great tire. I'll be back, so should you.

Google View Review on Google July 18th 2011

     5 Stars - 3170 days ago

Mike- Great job on the tires and wheels. [Tire Sales / Replacement]

I've had my vehicle(s) maintained at many shops throughout the years. With Mike, Kerry, Liz and all the staff I feel welcomed and cared for almost as if I were family instead of a stranger. They were friendly, courteous, and very thorough in explaining what my car needed to continue to operate safely and efficiently. I found the value I received to far exceed my experiences elsewhere. I will and have recommended Elk River Tire and Auto to my friends and family. I know I have found "Friends" I can Trust in the auto service industry. Mike- Great job on the tires and wheels. They look and ride great!!!

Google View Review on Google October 14th 2010

Today: 7:30 am - 6:00 pm Open Now
PAYMENTS ACCEPTED

MasterCardVISADiscoverCashChecks

mastercard, visa, discover, cash, checks
SERVICE HOURS
Mon:7:30am - 6:00pm
Tue:7:30am - 6:00pm
Wed:7:30am - 6:00pm
Thu:7:30am - 6:00pm
Fri:7:30am - 6:00pm
Sat:8:00am - 4:00pm
Sun:11:00am - 5:00pm
ASSOCIATIONS

Car Care AwareASEBosch Service

FACEBOOK OFFER
Facebook

$20 OFF

ANY* SERVICE

Exclusive Friendly Offer!

LIKE US

*Subject to change. Terms apply

SIGNUP OFFER
Signup

50% OFF

Any Oil Change*

When You Signup!

SIGN UP

*Subject to change. Terms apply

JOIN BIRTHDAY CLUB
Birthday

1 FREE

OIL CHANGE*

Sent On Your Birthday!

JOIN CLUB

*Subject to change. Terms apply

JOIN TEXT CLUB
Text Club

Get Coupons,

Specials & Reminders

Sent To Your Phone!

JOIN CLUB

GET SMART

Mobile App

Download Our App!

Enjoy Cool Features

With The App Of Your Choice.