Have an after hours question or need a quote? We'll get right back to you!

96% of customers
would refer us to friends

4.92       544 reviews

4.92 stars - based on 544 reviews

763-316-3781

Elk River Tire & Auto

690 Dodge Ave NW
Elk River, MN 55330

SEND TO PHONE
 Yes, I agree that standard carrier charges may apply
*Most mobile devices and major carriers are supported.
Get this info sent to your inbox too!
*Information you enter here will not be used for future marketing.

544 Reviews

     519Review
     24Review
     0Review
     1Review
     0Review
Write A Review!

96% of customers
would refer us to friends

4.92       544 reviews

     3.5 Stars - 1038 days ago

Professional [Oil Change / Lube]

They were professional with a great price!! When they couldn't help me with something, they directed me to someone whom could

Facebook View Review on Facebook February 12th 2016

     5 Stars - 1043 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
February 07th 2016

     5 Stars - 1045 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
February 04th 2016

     5 Stars - 1049 days ago

Elk River Tire and Auto [Oil Change / Lube]

Great service and friendly staff! Always accommodate my appointments within a day!

Facebook View Review on Facebook February 01st 2016

     5 Stars - 1056 days ago

Great service...and military discount [Engine Service / Repair]

I am a military soldier, mike and Joe and the whole team, just want you to know how muchI aappreciate your helping me out!! God bless

Facebook View Review on Facebook January 25th 2016

     5 Stars - 1056 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
January 25th 2016

     5 Stars - 1062 days ago

General Maint. [Oil Change / Lube]

Always happy. Nice, honest people.

Facebook View Review on Facebook January 19th 2016

     5 Stars - 1063 days ago

Great service and prices. [Oil Change / Lube]

We have been going the Elk River Tire and Auto for a couple years now. We had 5 cars that would need servicing and oil changes so we checked for the best prices for service and oil changes. They are very helpful and check your car out and let you know of problems without being pushy with sales

Google Places View Review on Google Places January 18th 2016

     5 Stars - 1066 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
January 15th 2016

     5 Stars - 1066 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
January 14th 2016

     5 Stars - 1071 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
January 10th 2016

     5 Stars - 1073 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
January 08th 2016

     5 Stars - 1075 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
January 06th 2016

     5 Stars - 1075 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
January 05th 2016

     5 Stars - 1077 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
January 04th 2016

     5 Stars - 1083 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
December 29th 2015

     4 Stars - 1084 days ago

Stand up Company [Complete / General Auto Care]

They make the whole process very easy. When mistakes are made they are taken care of right away. I believe we found a mechanic we can trust.

Facebook View Review on Facebook December 28th 2015

     5 Stars - 1088 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
December 24th 2015

     5 Stars - 1089 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
December 23rd 2015

     5 Stars - 1092 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
December 20th 2015

     5 Stars - 1094 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
December 18th 2015

     5 Stars - 1095 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
December 17th 2015

     5 Stars - 1097 days ago

Great shop [Oil Change / Lube]

This place is great. They provide quality work and trust them with my vehicle. They also are always so friendly and happy to answer any questions.

Insider Pages View Review on Insider Pages December 15th 2015

Thanks for your gracious words and trusting us with your vehicle.
     5 Stars - 1098 days ago

I'd never go anywhere eles [Complete / General Auto Care]

No matter what needs my vehicles have had over the last decade or more, they've always done a great job at reasonable prices

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local December 14th 2015

     5 Stars - 1101 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
December 11th 2015

     5 Stars - 1103 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
December 09th 2015

     5 Stars - 1105 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
December 06th 2015

     5 Stars - 1106 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
December 06th 2015

     5 Stars - 1107 days ago

Great Service! [Oil Change / Lube]

Fast, friendly service! Thanks for always doing a great job!

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local December 05th 2015

     5 Stars - 1110 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
December 02nd 2015

     4.5 Stars - 1110 days ago

Oil change [Oil Change / Lube]

I always have great service at ERTA. The staff is always friendly and willing to help.

Facebook View Review on Facebook December 01st 2015

     5 Stars - 1111 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
December 01st 2015

     5 Stars - 1121 days ago

Great service [Complete / General Auto Care]

We have been bringing our cars here for 15+ years and they always repair them right at a good price. They are a terrific HONEST shop.

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local November 21st 2015

     5 Stars - 1124 days ago

Happy Customer [Oil Change / Lube]

Had an oil change and tire rotation. Fast friendly service at a good price!

Google Places View Review on Google Places November 18th 2015

     5 Stars - 1124 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
November 18th 2015

     5 Stars - 1126 days ago

resonable price [Multi-point / Pre-purchase Inspections]

Rene Lu — 5 starUnfortunately my car had two blown valves. The good part was the diagnostic was inexpensive and they let me pick up my car at my convenience which was a few days later. Another nice thing was that they offered to run a diagnostic on any used car I might be looking at before I buy! Again the price was reasonable.

Facebook View Review on Facebook November 16th 2015

     5 Stars - 1127 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
November 15th 2015

     5 Stars - 1128 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
November 14th 2015

     5 Stars - 1128 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
November 14th 2015

     5 Stars - 1131 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
November 11th 2015

     5 Stars - 1135 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
November 07th 2015

     5 Stars - 1136 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
November 06th 2015

     5 Stars - 1139 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
November 03rd 2015

     5 Stars - 1142 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
October 31st 2015

     5 Stars - 1145 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
October 28th 2015

     4.5 Stars - 1146 days ago

ELk River Tire and Auto [Complete / General Auto Care]

gret reliable service, friendly staff, my choice for autocare for over 10 years.

Facebook View Review on Facebook October 27th 2015

     5 Stars - 1149 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
October 24th 2015

     5 Stars - 1151 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
October 22nd 2015

     5 Stars - 1153 days ago

Pleased! [Oil Change / Lube]

I am very happy with the service my daughter received. Im recommending you now to friends and family. Its hard to find good mechanics that dont take advantage of girls/women.

Facebook View Review on Facebook October 20th 2015

     5 Stars - 1162 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
October 11th 2015

     5 Stars - 1169 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
October 04th 2015

     5 Stars - 1172 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
October 01st 2015

     5 Stars - 1176 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
September 27th 2015

     5 Stars - 1176 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
September 27th 2015

     5 Stars - 1177 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
September 26th 2015

     5 Stars - 1177 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
September 26th 2015

     5 Stars - 1183 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
September 20th 2015

     5 Stars - 1183 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
September 20th 2015

     5 Stars - 1186 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
September 17th 2015

     5 Stars - 1186 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
September 17th 2015

     5 Stars - 1187 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
September 16th 2015

     5 Stars - 1192 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
September 11th 2015

     5 Stars - 1199 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
September 04th 2015

     4 Stars - 1201 days ago

trustworthy [Engine Service / Repair]

I have trusted them from the first time I went there. very straight forward and always a good price.

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local September 02nd 2015

     5 Stars - 1209 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
August 25th 2015

     5 Stars - 1209 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
August 25th 2015

     5 Stars - 1212 days ago

Always helpful. [Tune Ups / Preventative Maintenance]

They are always friendly and helpful.

Facebook View Review on Facebook August 22nd 2015

     5 Stars - 1213 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
August 21st 2015

     5 Stars - 1215 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
August 19th 2015

     5 Stars - 1219 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
August 15th 2015

     5 Stars - 1224 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
August 10th 2015

     5 Stars - 1224 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
August 10th 2015

     5 Stars - 1230 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
August 04th 2015

     5 Stars - 1230 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
August 04th 2015

     5 Stars - 1230 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
August 04th 2015

     5 Stars - 1233 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
August 01st 2015

     5 Stars - 1235 days ago

Great Service [Steering / Wheel Alignment]

I have now brought my vehicle to Elk River Tire and Auto several times and been very impressed with their service. I just got some tires and suspension work done and they did a great job showing me the tires and demonstrating that the suspension issue. Kerry and Jycynta give great service, and they also have a great website. Their prices may or may not be a little above average, but I believe it is worth it, once you find a place you can trust.

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local July 30th 2015

     5 Stars - 1238 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
July 27th 2015

     3.5 Stars - 1241 days ago

Love this place [Complete / General Auto Care]

I have never been unhappy about the service at ER Tire and Auto. They do a great job, have fair prices and can always find a coupon. Thanks guys!

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local July 24th 2015

     5 Stars - 1241 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
July 24th 2015

     5 Stars - 1241 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
July 24th 2015

     5 Stars - 1241 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
July 24th 2015

     4.5 Stars - 1242 days ago

Do good work [Tire Sales / Replacement]

They have taken good care of my cars every time I have brought it there. Will continue to bring my car.

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local July 23rd 2015

     5 Stars - 1242 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
July 23rd 2015

     5 Stars - 1244 days ago

Vacation Emergency Repair [Engine Service / Repair]

My serpentine belt tension pulley failed and disabled the air conditioner and ruined the belt the day before we were to return home on our vacation. Scheduled me immediately, & repaired/replaced the failed items. Good service beyond my expectation.

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local July 20th 2015

     5 Stars - 1255 days ago

Best Customer Service [Complete / General Auto Care]

One of the reasons I keep taking my cars back there is the customer service is the best I’ve ever seen!

Google Places View Review on Google Places July 10th 2015

     5 Stars - 1256 days ago

Elk River Tire & Auto = Fabulous! [Oil Change / Lube]

I have been going to Elk River Tire & Auto for 5+ years now. I’m obviously very pleased with the service and quality of work performed by their shop. I purchased tires about 1.5 years ago, which was a breeze. I enjoy working with the staff and appreciate their efficiency, courteousness and patience. I highly recommend Elk River Tire & Auto!

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local July 09th 2015

     5 Stars - 1295 days ago

Can’t beat the warranty. [Oil Change / Lube]

Great service every time at fair prices. They also are one of the few places that provide a quality warranty on their repairs. And they stand by their warranty.

Google Places View Review on Google Places May 31st 2015

     5 Stars - 1299 days ago

Great HONEST auto shop! [Oil Change / Lube]

Elk River Tire & Auto is a terrific shop, owned and run by an honest owner. They only recommend necessary service at a reasonable price. We have been taking our cars to them for 15 years and have always been satisfied.

Insider Pages View Review on Insider Pages May 27th 2015

     5 Stars - 1300 days ago

Excellent [Oil Change / Lube]

Friendly service, quick oil change and easily scheduled appointment.

Google Places View Review on Google Places May 26th 2015

     5 Stars - 1325 days ago

Great Team !!!! [Oil Change / Lube]

I’ve worked with this group for many of years now. Great place, great people and top notch service.

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local May 01st 2015

     5 Stars - 1351 days ago

Price as Promised [Oil Change / Lube]

I received excellent service on my oil change performed. I was advised about repairs that would be needed in the future without pressure. The advertised cost is what I paid for my service. Excellent work. I will go back again.

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local April 05th 2015

     4 Stars - 1367 days ago

Good job on the alignment [Steering / Alignment]

I had a coupon for free alignment and tried to call/use their internet application to set up an appointment. I did not receive a response and sent a note back saying I was disappointed that they did not honor their coupon. Mike sent me an email back stating that the scheduling software was supposed to confirm the appointment and it must have been a software glitch & that they had me scheduled for an alignment. Their service was thorough and it took less than an hour to complete the alignment. I’ll be going back to have my transmission and coolant serviced.

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local March 20th 2015

     4.5 Stars - 1407 days ago

Trustworthy and well qualified [Oil Change / Lube]

I can always count on great service and never being sold services or parts I don’t need. I have been a very satisfied customer for over 7 years.

Google Places View Review on Google Places February 08th 2015

     5 Stars - 1427 days ago

Excellent customer service [Oil Change / Lube]

I made an online appointment for an oil change and received a 50% off coupon for doing so. My appointment was confirmed immediately. When I arrived I was greeted by a sales associate. She was very courteous. My vehicle service was performed in a very timely matter. I was not pushed into extra services I didn’t need, but appreciated recommendations on services I may need in the future. Cost was as expected. I would return to have additional repairs/service in the future. Excellent job.

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local January 19th 2015

     4 Stars - 1434 days ago

Rush Order [Exhaust / Muffler Systems]

Needed car at noon on a Friday for out of town trip. It wasn’t cheap, but ER Tire & Auto went above and beyond to meet our deadline.

Insider Pages View Review on Insider Pages January 12th 2015

     4.5 Stars - 1467 days ago

Excellent Service [Lighting / Electrical]

We needed an urgent repair to our vehicle and Kerry and crew were very responsive and accommodating. We were able to drop the vehicle off and it was completed on time!

Google Places View Review on Google Places December 10th 2014

     5 Stars - 1479 days ago

Great People [Lighting / Electrical]

I trust this group to handle my car in a fair and honest way. I use them exclusively

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local November 28th 2014

     5 Stars - 1501 days ago

Wonderful Service [Tire Sales / Replacement]

I was able to bring our van into Elk River Tire last weekend to have work done on the front end and tire replacement. My wife told me last night that she is sure it has never driven as well as it is now.

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local November 06th 2014

     5 Stars - 1513 days ago

Customer Service Review [Tire Rotation / Repairs]

I was really happy with the customer service. They resolve the problem in a timely-manner.

Insider Pages View Review on Insider Pages October 25th 2014

Today: 11:00 am - 5:00 pm Closed Now
PAYMENTS ACCEPTED

MasterCardVISADiscoverCashChecks

mastercard, visa, discover, cash, checks
SERVICE HOURS
Mon:7:30am - 6:00pm
Tue:7:30am - 6:00pm
Wed:7:30am - 6:00pm
Thu:7:30am - 6:00pm
Fri:7:30am - 6:00pm
Sat:8:00am - 4:00pm
Sun:11:00am - 5:00pm
ASSOCIATIONS

Car Care AwareASEBosch Service

FACEBOOK OFFER
Facebook

$20 OFF

ANY* SERVICE

Exclusive Friendly Offer!

LIKE US

*Subject to change. Terms apply

SIGNUP OFFER
Signup

50% OFF

Any Oil Change*

When You Signup!

SIGN UP

*Subject to change. Terms apply

JOIN BIRTHDAY CLUB
Birthday

1 FREE

OIL CHANGE*

Sent On Your Birthday!

JOIN CLUB

*Subject to change. Terms apply

JOIN TEXT CLUB
Text Club

Get Coupons,

Specials & Reminders

Sent To Your Phone!

JOIN CLUB

GET SMART

Mobile App

Download Our App!

Enjoy Cool Features

With The App Of Your Choice.