Have an after hours question or need a quote? We'll get right back to you!

96% of customers
would refer us to friends

4.92       544 reviews

4.92 stars - based on 544 reviews

763-316-3781

Elk River Tire & Auto

690 Dodge Ave NW
Elk River, MN 55330

SEND TO PHONE
 Yes, I agree that standard carrier charges may apply
*Most mobile devices and major carriers are supported.
Get this info sent to your inbox too!
*Information you enter here will not be used for future marketing.

544 Reviews

     519Review
     24Review
     0Review
     1Review
     0Review
Write A Review!

96% of customers
would refer us to friends

4.92       544 reviews

     5 Stars - 584 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
May 11th 2017

     5 Stars - 589 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
May 06th 2017

     5 Stars - 589 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
May 06th 2017

     5 Stars - 591 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
May 04th 2017

     5 Stars - 592 days ago

Oil change [Oil Change / Lube]

Fast and Friendly service. I was in and out within 30 minutes for a routine oil change. Made sure everything else was good too.

Facebook View Review on Facebook May 03rd 2017

     5 Stars - 593 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
May 02nd 2017

     5 Stars - 594 days ago

Great Srervice [Engine Service / Repair]

I have been bringing my vehicles in their shop for years. Honest people, great service, and very good mechanics. Do not take your vehicles anywhere else for repairs. You will really be in good hands with everyone there!

Facebook View Review on Facebook May 01st 2017

     5 Stars - 594 days ago

Pjs [Oil Change / Lube]

Great people. .friendly fast service.. Contribution to local families. ..great place. .service. .professional. .courteous. .

Facebook View Review on Facebook May 01st 2017

     5 Stars - 594 days ago

SM [Oil Change / Lube]

Very friendly and excellent customer service. They got the job done well and in a timely manner.

Facebook View Review on Facebook May 01st 2017

     5 Stars - 613 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
April 11th 2017

     5 Stars - 618 days ago

Great Service! [Oil Change / Lube]

Great, honest people and great service. Very satisfied.

Facebook View Review on Facebook April 07th 2017

     5 Stars - 619 days ago

Great people great service [Preventative Vehicle Maintenance]

ER Tire and Auto is great. They always make an effort to get me in even if there aren't any appointments. Very honest about what needs to be done and willing to make sure I am comfortable with the process. They have saved my butt a few times ! Will be going back

Google Places View Review on Google Places April 06th 2017

     5 Stars - 627 days ago

Great service [Exhaust / Muffler Systems]

Great service and kind staff that are easy to work with. Prices are comparable if not better and they make it easy to get the work done at a time convenient for you.

Google Places View Review on Google Places March 29th 2017

     5 Stars - 635 days ago

Great service! [Oil Change / Lube]

Always very helpful and friendly whenever I stop in. Great service, I have never been disappointed with their work!!

Facebook View Review on Facebook March 20th 2017

     5 Stars - 639 days ago

Great service [Manual / Automatic Transmission Repairs]

Great and friendly service They have always treated me well and got me in on short notice when needed I would not consider going anywhere else as they are comparable in price is to anybody

Facebook View Review on Facebook March 17th 2017

     5 Stars - 643 days ago

Excellent Service [Tire Sales / Replacement]

It's the best place in town as far I am concerned. Honest friendly and fast quality service.

Google Places View Review on Google Places March 13th 2017

     5 Stars - 648 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
March 07th 2017

     4 Stars - 650 days ago

Oil [Preventative Vehicle Maintenance]

Elk River Tire & Auto has been a convenient, friendly, and trusted mechanic shop for me during the past 14 years. From routine maintenance to major repairs, I can count on the folks there to get me back on the road.

Yelp View Review on Yelp March 06th 2017

     5 Stars - 654 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
March 02nd 2017

     5 Stars - 654 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
March 02nd 2017

     5 Stars - 655 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
March 01st 2017

     5 Stars - 658 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
February 26th 2017

     5 Stars - 658 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
February 26th 2017

     5 Stars - 659 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
February 24th 2017

     5 Stars - 661 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
February 23rd 2017

     5 Stars - 661 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
February 23rd 2017

     5 Stars - 666 days ago

Great service [Oil Change / Lube]

Just had my oil changed at Elk River Tire & Auto and was really impressed! The staff was very friendly and the service was great!

Facebook View Review on Facebook February 17th 2017

     5 Stars - 668 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
February 15th 2017

     5 Stars - 674 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
February 10th 2017

     5 Stars - 677 days ago

Great Service [Oil Change / Lube]

Very friend staff, explained things clearly to me! They worked with me schedule - and have the best deal in town. (I shopped around first!)

Facebook View Review on Facebook February 06th 2017

     4.5 Stars - 684 days ago

Accomodating [Oil Change / Lube]

I called at the last minute for an oil change. While their schedule was full, they were still able to fit me in on January 21st. Thank you.

Google Places View Review on Google Places January 30th 2017

     5 Stars - 687 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
January 28th 2017

     4 Stars - 688 days ago

Happy [Oil Change / Lube]

Always kind and courteous. The coupons really help.

Yelp View Review on Yelp January 27th 2017

     5 Stars - 690 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
January 25th 2017

     5 Stars - 690 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
January 25th 2017

     5 Stars - 692 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
January 22nd 2017

     5 Stars - 695 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
January 19th 2017

     5 Stars - 700 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
January 15th 2017

     4 Stars - 702 days ago

Prompt and Professional [Starting / Charging]

Cold weather Killed my starter. Called Elk River Tire and Auto around 8:30 am. Had my car towed to the shop and received a call back at almost 11:30 am informing me that the job was complete. All 4 of the other shops I called were going to take a day or two. These guys did it in hours. The staff is very pleasant , professional and straight up.

Google Places View Review on Google Places January 13th 2017

     5 Stars - 702 days ago

Great service [Complete / General Auto Care]

Always come in when i cant do the work myself. Friendly and informative staff.

Google Places View Review on Google Places January 13th 2017

     5 Stars - 709 days ago

N/A [Tire Sales / Replacement]

Unfortunately, my family is in here all the time. You guys always take great care of us though, thank you. Lat visit took care of all pur problems, everything seems great.

Google Places View Review on Google Places January 06th 2017

     5 Stars - 710 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
January 05th 2017

     5 Stars - 711 days ago

Great prices [Oil Change / Lube]

Love getting the coupons and discounts! Definitely going to be my go to place!

Facebook View Review on Facebook January 03rd 2017

     5 Stars - 712 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
January 03rd 2017

     5 Stars - 712 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
January 03rd 2017

     5 Stars - 712 days ago

Love this place! [Tire Sales / Replacement]

Not only is Elk River Tire & Auto conveniently located near my home, but they are affordable, quick and provide great customer service! I've never had one negative experience taking my car to them!

Google Places View Review on Google Places January 02nd 2017

     5 Stars - 715 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
December 31st 2016

     5 Stars - 715 days ago

Oil change [Oil Change / Lube]

Was looking for a place close to home to take my car for an oil change and service my car. Called and could get me in the same day. Very helpful, great staff and prices. I will be back. Thanks Biglake Auto for your outstanding service!!

Google Places View Review on Google Places December 30th 2016

     5 Stars - 716 days ago

They Treat You Like Family [Tire Rotation / Repairs]

Quick Diagnosis and Turn-around! The staff is friendly and answered all my questions. I appreciate the "family shop" feeling you get.

Google Places View Review on Google Places December 30th 2016

     5 Stars - 717 days ago

Outstanding [Lighting / Auto Electrical]

Everytime I have brought my vehicle I have never had a complaint

Facebook View Review on Facebook December 29th 2016

     5 Stars - 720 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
December 25th 2016

     5 Stars - 722 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
December 23rd 2016

     5 Stars - 723 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
December 23rd 2016

     5 Stars - 723 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
December 23rd 2016

     5 Stars - 725 days ago

Excellent [Oil Change / Lube]

Good fast and respectful to customers

Facebook View Review on Facebook December 20th 2016

     5 Stars - 728 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
December 18th 2016

     5 Stars - 731 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
December 15th 2016

     5 Stars - 733 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
December 13th 2016

     5 Stars - 733 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
December 13th 2016

     5 Stars - 734 days ago

Great Service for 2 years! [Complete / General Auto Care]

Great service as always provided by Elk River Tire & Auto. Have used them for over 2 years and love their honesty and helpfulness. When we have had an ERG valve go out not once but twice (after repairs) they got us in asap for the repair with no cost. Keep up the great work!

Yelp View Review on Yelp December 12th 2016

     5 Stars - 735 days ago

Awesome Service! [Tire Sales / Replacement]

Service was hassle free and at a good price! Will definetly be returning for future needs.

Google Places View Review on Google Places December 11th 2016

     5 Stars - 736 days ago

Great Service!!!!! [Belts / Hoses]

I had a loud screeching noise from engine on my Cadillac. Turns out it was a bad fan belt so they replaced it. They were very professional and didn't try to upsell me for other services. I'm new to the area, so it's comforting to have found a trustworthy mechanic!

Google Places View Review on Google Places December 10th 2016

     5 Stars - 737 days ago

Great! [Tire Rotation / Repairs]

It was the night before thanks giving & our tire had a nail in it. It was past closing and they let me in & repaired the tire. Great service!!!

Facebook View Review on Facebook December 09th 2016

     5 Stars - 738 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
December 08th 2016

     5 Stars - 738 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
December 08th 2016

     5 Stars - 739 days ago

Wonderful service [Complete / General Auto Care]

Great customer service and always honest. Will definitely go back!

Facebook View Review on Facebook December 06th 2016

     5 Stars - 741 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
December 05th 2016

     5 Stars - 745 days ago

oil change [Oil Change / Lube]

Quickly in and very professional.

Facebook View Review on Facebook December 01st 2016

     5 Stars - 745 days ago

Awesome service [Heating / AC system repairs]

Nice, fast, professional employees that always get the job done! thank you

Facebook View Review on Facebook November 30th 2016

     5 Stars - 746 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
November 30th 2016

     5 Stars - 747 days ago

Honest Quality [Tire Sales / Replacement]

Honest, Quality Service and a great price. Very knowledgeable and provided the service that is hard to come by these days. Support our local businesses. Give Mike a chance to earn your business.

Facebook View Review on Facebook November 28th 2016

     5 Stars - 750 days ago

Great Service [Oil Change / Lube]

Easy to get an appointment, friendly staff and the do great work at a reasonable price.

Google Places View Review on Google Places November 26th 2016

     5 Stars - 750 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
November 26th 2016

     5 Stars - 752 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
November 24th 2016

     5 Stars - 752 days ago

Customer sevice [Tire Sales / Replacement]

Got new tires put on - very competitive prices and such friendly counter help! Happy with service

Facebook View Review on Facebook November 24th 2016

     5 Stars - 755 days ago

Love them! [Oil Change / Lube]

I love going to ERTA! They always do a great job, always fabulous customer service and have a nice waiting area with hot coffee!

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local November 21st 2016

     5 Stars - 756 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
November 20th 2016

     5 Stars - 758 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
November 18th 2016

     5 Stars - 759 days ago

Great Rates, Easy to Work with [Tire Rotation / Repairs]

Needed new tires and was shopping around online, found the best price for tires online (not at the shop) but the online place recommended ER Tire & Auto to get them installed. I also needed some brake work done, and check out a vibration issue I had. After meeting them Mark at the shop, going over what I needed done, I scheduled an appointment for two days later. Today I dropped my car off, got a ride home so I could work, two hours later and everything was done and ready to go. I got picked back up, and everything was as promised. The best part about the whole experience? The bill. The rates at ER Tire & Auto are by far the best I have seen in the area. I would highly recommend them, honest, straight forward and easy to work with.

Google Places View Review on Google Places November 17th 2016

     4.5 Stars - 762 days ago

Brake lines [Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Very easy and accommodating to work with. 3 brake lines were replaced the same day service was requested.

Yelp View Review on Yelp November 14th 2016

     5 Stars - 765 days ago

5 stars [Oil Change / Lube]

see facebook page

Facebook View Review on Facebook November 11th 2016

     5 Stars - 769 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
November 06th 2016

     5 Stars - 770 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
November 06th 2016

     5 Stars - 770 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
November 06th 2016

     5 Stars - 771 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
November 05th 2016

     5 Stars - 775 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
November 01st 2016

     5 Stars - 778 days ago

Great experience [Oil Change / Lube]

They were quick and honest with their service!

Facebook View Review on Facebook October 29th 2016

     5 Stars - 778 days ago

Great Service Center [Complete / General Auto Care]

Elk River Tire & Auto came through in a very professional and timely manner when I needed to have repairs done on my '03 Toyota Camry just before a buyer could come and take a look at it. They exceeded my expectations, finished on time and did a very excellent job. I would recommend anyone who values excellent service to stop by and check them out... Saykeh

Facebook View Review on Facebook October 29th 2016

     5 Stars - 781 days ago

Thank you [Oil Change / Lube]

I find Elk River Tire and Auto to be professional competitive prices and easy to schedule appointments. As a handicapped person I also find them very helpful several times have had to go over there for air in the tires which they have done for free which is very helpful

Facebook View Review on Facebook October 26th 2016

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate loyal customers like YOU and the great feedback you give us about how we're doing.
     5 Stars - 782 days ago

Great service and Offers [Oil Change / Lube]

Has set a lot of my friends and family up with awesome promotions and their website and loyalty program is awesome. Pretty quick service.

Google Places View Review on Google Places October 25th 2016

     5 Stars - 783 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
October 24th 2016

     5 Stars - 783 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
October 24th 2016

     5 Stars - 786 days ago

Perfect [Oil Change / Lube]

They were very polite and they told me everything that I needed done to my car other than what I know of very nice people and I give them 5 stars

Google Places View Review on Google Places October 20th 2016

     4.5 Stars - 797 days ago

Happy to have found Elk River Auto [Complete / General Auto Care]

Being a woman who doesn't know much about vehicle repairs and costs. I have found Elk River Auto and Tire to be helpful and honest. They help with giving you the best deal and to top it off, they will look for coupons to even lower your bill.

Yelp View Review on Yelp October 10th 2016

     5 Stars - 800 days ago

Honest people [Oil Change / Lube]

So glad I tried this place when we moved to the area. Will never go anywhere else!

Google Places View Review on Google Places October 06th 2016

     5 Stars - 802 days ago

Amazing service [Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Wonderful customer service. They have gained a client for life

Facebook View Review on Facebook October 05th 2016

     5 Stars - 802 days ago

Great service from an honest repair shop [Oil Change / Lube]

I have always had great service here, and would never go anywhere else. I have had oil changes, frontend work, thermostat replacement and have even purchased tires from them. Never have had any issues, quotes are accurate and the service is top notch. Always done on time and are very pleasant to work with. Can't say enough good things about ER Tire and Auto. Would highly recommend if you are looking for an honest repair shop that won't steer you wrong.

Facebook View Review on Facebook October 05th 2016

     5 Stars - 804 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
October 02nd 2016

     5 Stars - 808 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
September 29th 2016

     5 Stars - 808 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
September 29th 2016

Today: 11:00 am - 5:00 pm Closed Now
PAYMENTS ACCEPTED

MasterCardVISADiscoverCashChecks

mastercard, visa, discover, cash, checks
SERVICE HOURS
Mon:7:30am - 6:00pm
Tue:7:30am - 6:00pm
Wed:7:30am - 6:00pm
Thu:7:30am - 6:00pm
Fri:7:30am - 6:00pm
Sat:8:00am - 4:00pm
Sun:11:00am - 5:00pm
ASSOCIATIONS

Car Care AwareASEBosch Service

FACEBOOK OFFER
Facebook

$20 OFF

ANY* SERVICE

Exclusive Friendly Offer!

LIKE US

*Subject to change. Terms apply

SIGNUP OFFER
Signup

50% OFF

Any Oil Change*

When You Signup!

SIGN UP

*Subject to change. Terms apply

JOIN BIRTHDAY CLUB
Birthday

1 FREE

OIL CHANGE*

Sent On Your Birthday!

JOIN CLUB

*Subject to change. Terms apply

JOIN TEXT CLUB
Text Club

Get Coupons,

Specials & Reminders

Sent To Your Phone!

JOIN CLUB

GET SMART

Mobile App

Download Our App!

Enjoy Cool Features

With The App Of Your Choice.