Have an after hours question or need a quote? We'll get right back to you!

96% of customers
would refer us to friends

4.92       544 reviews

4.92 stars - based on 544 reviews

763-316-3781

Elk River Tire & Auto

690 Dodge Ave NW
Elk River, MN 55330

SEND TO PHONE
 Yes, I agree that standard carrier charges may apply
*Most mobile devices and major carriers are supported.
Get this info sent to your inbox too!
*Information you enter here will not be used for future marketing.

544 Reviews

     519Review
     24Review
     0Review
     1Review
     0Review
Write A Review!

96% of customers
would refer us to friends

4.92       544 reviews

     5 Stars - 345 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
January 05th 2018

     5 Stars - 345 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
January 05th 2018

     5 Stars - 349 days ago

Friendly service [Engine Service / Repair]

Made sure warranties were honored. Quick, friendly service to get us back on the road again.

Yelp View Review on Yelp January 01st 2018

     5 Stars - 353 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
December 28th 2017

     3.5 Stars - 353 days ago

Excellent Service [Oil Change / Lube]

Posted a review on Yelp!

Yelp View Review on Yelp December 28th 2017

     5 Stars - 356 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
December 24th 2017

     5 Stars - 361 days ago

Elk River Tire & Auto [Oil Change / Lube]

I have loved coming to Elk River Tire & Auto for the past few years. The staff is always friendly and I can trust that my vehicle is in good hands. Big fan of the reward system and all the coupon offers as well!

Yelp View Review on Yelp December 20th 2017

     5 Stars - 372 days ago

Satisfied customer [Oil Change / Lube]

I have always been happy with the service from Elk River Tire and Auto. They are truly professionals.

Yelp View Review on Yelp December 09th 2017

     5 Stars - 375 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
December 06th 2017

     5 Stars - 376 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
December 05th 2017

     5 Stars - 377 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
December 03rd 2017

     5 Stars - 386 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
November 25th 2017

     5 Stars - 388 days ago

Great service! [Oil Change / Lube]

Great service! Highly recommend.

Google Places View Review on Google Places November 22nd 2017

     5 Stars - 390 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
November 21st 2017

     5 Stars - 390 days ago

Great experiences [Oil Change / Lube]

Every experience here has been a great one!!

Facebook View Review on Facebook November 20th 2017

     5 Stars - 390 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
November 20th 2017

     5 Stars - 391 days ago

The place to take your vehicle! [Complete / General Auto Care]

Honest advice, fair pricing, and timely work. Kerry is always friendly and helpful and willing to go the extra mile. This is the only place I trust my car to.

Google Places View Review on Google Places November 20th 2017

     5 Stars - 395 days ago

Warrenty covered no questions asked [Steering / Wheel Alignment]

Warrenty on Rotors, repaired at no charge

Google Places View Review on Google Places November 16th 2017

     5 Stars - 396 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
November 14th 2017

     5 Stars - 397 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
November 14th 2017

     5 Stars - 397 days ago

Cheap and honest! [Brake Repairs / Replacement]

You guys are always honest and have great prices! Couldnt beat your prices anywhere else!

Facebook View Review on Facebook November 14th 2017

     5 Stars - 397 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
November 14th 2017

     5 Stars - 399 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
November 12th 2017

     5 Stars - 406 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
November 05th 2017

     5 Stars - 406 days ago

ok [Tire Sales / Replacement]

OK customer service need more better deals on their prices

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local November 04th 2017

     5 Stars - 410 days ago

Happy customers [Tire Sales / Replacement]

Excellent service, friendly staff.

Google Places View Review on Google Places November 01st 2017

     5 Stars - 411 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
October 31st 2017

     4.5 Stars - 412 days ago

Good Job! [Complete / General Auto Care]

Great Job always! Reminder: please let customers know when repairs cost more than the original quote. We will definitely bring our cars back to you for repair. Thanks.

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local October 30th 2017

     5 Stars - 413 days ago

Thanks [Complete / General Auto Care]

Thanks for the excellent and competitively-priced repair on my son's car!

Facebook View Review on Facebook October 29th 2017

     5 Stars - 417 days ago

Fast and Friendly Service [Oil Change / Lube]

Are able to get our car in and out quickly. Clean and comfortable waiting room for waiting with the kids.

Google Places View Review on Google Places October 25th 2017

     5 Stars - 421 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
October 21st 2017

     5 Stars - 427 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
October 15th 2017

     5 Stars - 428 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
October 14th 2017

     5 Stars - 428 days ago

Fast, friendly and reliable service [Oil Change / Lube]

The people at Elk River Tire & Auto are super friendly and always fit me in the schedule quickly and conveniently. I've gone to places like Jiffy Lube before and been left stranded on the side of the road because the oil cap wasn't screwed on correctly, but that is never been a concern here. These guys are professional and so nice to work with and that's why I keep bringing my vehicles back. Thanks!!!

Google Places View Review on Google Places October 14th 2017

     5 Stars - 429 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
October 13th 2017

     5 Stars - 430 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
October 12th 2017

     5 Stars - 432 days ago

customer service [Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Excellent customer service right till the end of you visit.

Yelp View Review on Yelp October 10th 2017

     5 Stars - 434 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
October 08th 2017

     5 Stars - 436 days ago

Great service [Oil Change / Lube]

Very friendly and honest staff. Took the time to explain issues with my car and how I can resolve them.

Yelp View Review on Yelp October 06th 2017

     5 Stars - 446 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
September 26th 2017

     5 Stars - 449 days ago

Service [Oil Change / Lube]

Great service and friendly dtaff

Google Places View Review on Google Places September 23rd 2017

     5 Stars - 451 days ago

Good Service [Oil Change / Lube]

We have been using ER Tire and Auto for 10+ years. They know what they area doing, and they don't price gouge.

Google Places View Review on Google Places September 20th 2017

     5 Stars - 453 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
September 19th 2017

     5 Stars - 459 days ago

Great service. [Oil Change / Lube]

Quick, friendly service! I have been going to ERT&A for years and will continue to go to them for all my automotive needs. If your car has an issue they'll give you an honest assessment of what your options are, along with a repair estimate. From past experiences, trust is one of the biggest factors when choosing an auto shop. I fully trust these guys.

Google Places View Review on Google Places September 13th 2017

     5 Stars - 468 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
September 04th 2017

     5 Stars - 468 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
September 03rd 2017

     5 Stars - 469 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
September 03rd 2017

     5 Stars - 470 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
September 02nd 2017

     4.5 Stars - 470 days ago

Excellent Service [Heating / AC system repairs]

I recommend Elk River tire and auto to anyone close to the Elk River area who is looking for professional and timely service on their vehicle. They have excellent staff who are friendly to customers and do their best to make sure each customer leaves happy. I go there for all my vehicle repair needs and I always get the satisfaction I expect. No regrets.

Facebook View Review on Facebook September 02nd 2017

     5 Stars - 471 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
September 01st 2017

     5 Stars - 473 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
August 30th 2017

     5 Stars - 476 days ago

Blown Head Gaskets [Engine Service / Repair]

Wrote my review on Google Places

Google Places View Review on Google Places August 26th 2017

     5 Stars - 481 days ago

Great [Oil Change / Lube]

Great people

Facebook View Review on Facebook August 22nd 2017

     5 Stars - 482 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
August 21st 2017

     5 Stars - 483 days ago

Awesome! [Oil Change / Lube]

I will never go anywhere else to get my oil changes & repairs done. Honest & affordable!

Google Places View Review on Google Places August 20th 2017

     5 Stars - 485 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
August 18th 2017

     5 Stars - 486 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
August 17th 2017

     3.5 Stars - 488 days ago

Excellent Service [Belts / Hoses]

The company has always been available for setting up convenient appointments; both pick up and drop off.

Yelp View Review on Yelp August 15th 2017

     5 Stars - 491 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
August 12th 2017

     5 Stars - 494 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
August 09th 2017

     5 Stars - 494 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
August 09th 2017

     5 Stars - 496 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
August 07th 2017

     4 Stars - 503 days ago

Stop for break repairs [Brake Repairs / Replacement]

The work I had done may have taken longer than expected (1-1/2 days) but the end results seems to be good and was at the price quoted. We have had other work done here before and we will be coming back.

Facebook View Review on Facebook July 31st 2017

     5 Stars - 509 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
July 25th 2017

     5 Stars - 510 days ago

Great service [Belts / Hoses]

Best shop in town. I always call them first and they see me right away, oil changes, brakes ,starter , water pump. They have helped me out of a few jams quick and easy on my funds.

Facebook View Review on Facebook July 24th 2017

     5 Stars - 510 days ago

Great Team Excellent service [Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Whenever I need a quote or to have something diagnosed , ER Tire and Auto is quick efficient and honest with their service and pricing. I trust them to get the job done right !

Facebook View Review on Facebook July 24th 2017

     5 Stars - 516 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
July 18th 2017

     5 Stars - 521 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
July 13th 2017

     5 Stars - 530 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
July 04th 2017

     5 Stars - 530 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
July 04th 2017

     5 Stars - 531 days ago

Great pre-purchase inspection [Multi-point / Pre-purchase Inspections]

Recently, we were looking for a used car and used ERTA for the pre-purchase inspection. Thank goodness we did because one car had a lot of problems and we narrowly missed buying a lemon. The car we ultimately purchased had a few things to take care of but we feel much better knowing it has been reviewed by the pros at Elk River Tire and Auto.

Facebook View Review on Facebook July 02nd 2017

     5 Stars - 533 days ago

Glad to know about this place! [Brake Repairs / Replacement]

They got my truck into the shop and fixed quickly. Honest pricing and quality work... Glad I heard about this place!

Yelp View Review on Yelp June 30th 2017

     5 Stars - 538 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
June 26th 2017

     5 Stars - 539 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
June 25th 2017

     5 Stars - 540 days ago

Tire Replacement and Sales [Tire Sales / Replacement]

The service is far above average. Jycenta and Julia were able to find a specific brand of tire for my Caprice. They even found tires that had a white stripe on the sidewall to match the other tires.

Google Places View Review on Google Places June 24th 2017

     5 Stars - 543 days ago

Great! [Tire Rotation / Repairs]

Had a slow tire leak this past winter - quick repair, super friendly & very reasonable pricing!

Yelp View Review on Yelp June 21st 2017

Thanks for leaving us a kind review!
     5 Stars - 546 days ago

Upgrade was free [Oil Change / Lube]

Full synthetic upgrated last time for free from crystal. great service

Facebook View Review on Facebook June 18th 2017

     5 Stars - 546 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
June 18th 2017

     5 Stars - 551 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
June 13th 2017

     5 Stars - 555 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
June 08th 2017

     5 Stars - 556 days ago

Service as promised [Oil Change / Lube]

I set up an oil change appointment online and my vehicle was worked on promptly. There were recommendations for future service required without pressure. I was very impressed with the professional attitude by everyone at Elk River Tire and Auto. Thank you. I will be back again

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local June 08th 2017

     5 Stars - 557 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
June 07th 2017

     5 Stars - 560 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
June 04th 2017

     5 Stars - 560 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
June 04th 2017

     5 Stars - 561 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
June 03rd 2017

     4.5 Stars - 562 days ago

One happy customer [Oil Change / Lube]

I was very happy with my oil change today. They were very quick and affordable. I will be back.

Google Places View Review on Google Places June 02nd 2017

     5 Stars - 564 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
May 31st 2017

     5 Stars - 565 days ago

Favorite auto shop [Oil Change / Lube]

I'm always happy with this location. Everyone is super friendly and they are really quick when working. I never have to wait long. I've had oil changes and tires done here. When my tires were done, they were really helpful with getting me in and finding tires for me. I go back here every time I need something done on my car, wouldn't think of going anywhere else.

Google Places View Review on Google Places May 29th 2017

     5 Stars - 568 days ago

Great Service! [Oil Change / Lube]

I've worked with Crystal several times - and also with Sydney today - and service was top notch. Sat with them for a while and discussed some upcoming vehicle maintenance. Crystal was very knowledgeable and recommended that I only needed two new tires instead of the four I was expecting to need. Very positive and friendly personalities, welcome environment, and they even offered us doughnuts! I'll be a lifelong customer.

Google Places View Review on Google Places May 26th 2017

     5 Stars - 569 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
May 26th 2017

     5 Stars - 569 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
May 26th 2017

     5 Stars - 569 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
May 26th 2017

     5 Stars - 570 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
May 25th 2017

     5 Stars - 570 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
May 25th 2017

     5 Stars - 574 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
May 21st 2017

     5 Stars - 575 days ago

Both locations have great service [Exhaust / Muffler Systems]

I have been to Elk River and Big Lake shops multiple times. The people are very friendly, the scheduling and availability is super convenient, prices are good and all the services I've had done were high quality.

Facebook View Review on Facebook May 19th 2017

     5 Stars - 578 days ago

Oil changes [Oil Change / Lube]

Been going to elk river tire and auto for oil changes for many years. Good service.

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local May 17th 2017

     5 Stars - 578 days ago

Awesome [Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Awesome service & staff. I would highly recommend

Google Places View Review on Google Places May 17th 2017

     5 Stars - 579 days ago

Service [Oil Change / Lube]

Great service. Quick oil change.

Insider Pages View Review on Insider Pages May 16th 2017

     5 Stars - 579 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Elk River Tire & Auto
May 16th 2017

Today: 11:00 am - 5:00 pm Closed Now
PAYMENTS ACCEPTED

MasterCardVISADiscoverCashChecks

mastercard, visa, discover, cash, checks
SERVICE HOURS
Mon:7:30am - 6:00pm
Tue:7:30am - 6:00pm
Wed:7:30am - 6:00pm
Thu:7:30am - 6:00pm
Fri:7:30am - 6:00pm
Sat:8:00am - 4:00pm
Sun:11:00am - 5:00pm
ASSOCIATIONS

Car Care AwareASEBosch Service

FACEBOOK OFFER
Facebook

$20 OFF

ANY* SERVICE

Exclusive Friendly Offer!

LIKE US

*Subject to change. Terms apply

SIGNUP OFFER
Signup

50% OFF

Any Oil Change*

When You Signup!

SIGN UP

*Subject to change. Terms apply

JOIN BIRTHDAY CLUB
Birthday

1 FREE

OIL CHANGE*

Sent On Your Birthday!

JOIN CLUB

*Subject to change. Terms apply

JOIN TEXT CLUB
Text Club

Get Coupons,

Specials & Reminders

Sent To Your Phone!

JOIN CLUB

GET SMART

Mobile App

Download Our App!

Enjoy Cool Features

With The App Of Your Choice.